We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a ski race weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I love to stay at the Econo Lodge during Mammoth ski race weekends with my kids. It is clean, convenient, and has a GREAT heater! Don't expect anything more than the basics, but it does have a fridge, safe, and comfortable beds. For the price, I love it. The breakfast is not great, but there are some excellent coffee houses and bakeries nearby that more than make up for it.

Room Tip: upstairs is better - backside is quiet
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davismamawolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 226 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

So I'm Platinum status at Choice Hotels and also have been coming to Mammoth since I was 10. EconoLodge and now QualityInn (both Choice Hotels) at Mammoth are under a new owner. Here's the bottom line: If you are looking to impress someone with your accommodations (significant other, coworker or family) AND are over 28, spend another $75 and go elsewhere, otherwise and especially if you are under 30, this IS the place. It is clean, warm, has great water pressure and satellite TV with HBO plus a jacuzzi and microwaves+fridges. Is it perfect? No! It has the same kind of issues as most of the other older Mammoth ski lodges..which you won't care about if you are under 28 or are there to ski/board --and it's right off a Mammoth shuttle stop, which means no parking issues while skiing. It's also walking distance to most of the best nightlife in Mammoth!

Room Tip: Double park to avoid door dings. Bring your own food/drinks. Avoid the Village and head to Whiskey C...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RealMammoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We needed a place to stay for the night while passing through and Econo Lodge was the best offer for the price in Mammouth Lakes.

The best thing to say about the hotel was that the staff was very friendly and eager to help.

The main problem for was that a stain on our sheets that hadn't been discovered by the staff when preparing the room. When we told the front desk about it they got it fixed. Also there was a dirty plastic cup among the clean ones that hadn't been discovered during cleaning. Apart from these two mistakes the room was okay. Off course the stained sheets and the dirty glass are big mistakes, but also things that the hotel could easily do something about in their cleaning procedures. I hope the hotel will consider this, as it would greatly improve the experience of staying there.

We didn't get a chance to go in the pool but it looked fine too. The area and city seemed very nice and we could easily walk to a bar and restaurant.

The breakfast consisted of pastries and cereals in the hotel lobby. The pastries were fairly good, but very basic breakfast in general.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vrangbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The motel was great, but the staff was the best. Kenny who works at the front desk was very helpful with things to do and places to go. He was very helpful with everything. I would recommend this motel to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JL2461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean and very comfortable. The room was b-i-i-g enough!! Good location, close to highway and right beside the mountains. All the restaurants are close. Breakfast was not bad either. Overall, a good bet for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubun78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Let's be honest here. This place is cheaper than other places in the area and it should be. First of all, the staff were nice. There is a free continental breakfast... they had donuts, cereal, juice, coffee, oatmeal, etc. Now the room... it wasn't dirty but it didn't make you feel too comfortable. It is older, darker, and needs some work. Walls are thin and you can hear noise outside.. but just turn the AC/Heater on to drown out the noise. The room had a microwave, fridge and a safe in it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yesaccasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have stayed at EconoLodge Wildwood Inn in Mammoth Lakes few different times. Usually, I don't like to review about hotels or restaurants....after reading what other reviewer had to write I decided to take some time and tell people what this hotel is all about.....I am frequent visitor to Mammoth for skiing and camping.....this is not anywhere close to being worst place in Mammoth at all...I have always enjoyed good stay....to start with good customer service, hot tub is the best, free wi-fi, free continental breakfast and oh my god....the price.....price is always reasonable....yes its not the newest place in Mammoth but for the price it is way better than few other hotels who overcharges....the guys Kenny at the front desk is very informative about anything pretty much.....

Room Tip: call Kenny directly when possible to book or just talk
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
448 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
#12 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Sierra Nevada Resort
The Lodge at Sierra Nevada Resor...
#25 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
31 reviews
1.3 mi away
Austria Hof Lodge
Austria Hof Lodge
#14 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn

Address: 3626 Main St., Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wildwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: $82 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Wildwood Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Econolodge Mammoth Lakes
Econo Lodge Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing