We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sierra Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Haus Motel(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhof Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
20
58
75
31
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
58
75
31
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrother sisternew managershot tubcoffee machinestay nightsqueen roomflat screenmammoth areachecking outmammoth mountainvillagerefrigeratorpropertiesski
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 236 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2011

OK, so the maintenance is a bit behind, but the outdoor hot tub was wonderful, room had 2 queen beds, plenty of space, a twin bed in corner which is good if you are bringing kids. Room also has a fridge, coffee machine, microwave and Directv with the NFL network! (Although the batteries in remote were dead, luckily I had 2 AA's to make it through the trip) They also provide a good morning breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, OJ). It aint fancy but it was cheap with lots of bennies.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BallsofThunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this so called hotel the last part of August, 2011. We were going to visit Yosomite NP the next morning and wanted to be close. It was relatively low priced compared to surrounding places and now I know why. The place smelled unbelievably bad like mold and mildew, the safety latch on door was broken, no towels in room (provided upon request with old, worn ones). Location did not seem that great or safe. Office was closed the next morning so no breakfast (now I know why they ran the credit card through upon checkin). Bedding was worn and carpets were very worn. Smell was the worst thing though. About the only thing that worked was the wireless internet (had to get password from office to make it work). I thought that since it was part of the Choice Hotels group, it would be ok but evidently there is a lack of quality control. Don't know about other Econo Lodges but Never Again here!

Room Tip: Don't do it!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JJ_1973_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

After searching for reasonably priced accomodations in the Mammoth area, I found the Econo Lodge to be the best deal. Unfortunately the jacuzzi wasn't working while we were there. On a positive note, the motel is in a convenient location and the staff is great.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petzl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Find another place!!! This was our 3rd visit in 3 years and motel has really gone down-hill. The first room that we were put in this visit smelled awful and there was no microwave. We requested one but hours later no one came. We then checked the place one should be and if they brought one it would be plugged in to an already overloaded extension cord! We also saw that the fire alarm was missing with only wires hanging from the box. Told managment we had to be moved and they put us in another upstairs room. The fire alarm here also appeared to not be working. The bed was terrible and mattress should have been replaced years ago. Room smelled and towels were thin and worn. The stairs up were covered with old and dirty carpet and the rails have not been painted for some time. We left early in the morning and the lot was already filled with others leaving also. Brief conversations with them reflected our experiences with rooms. We stay in lots of Econo Lodges across the West and this one comes in last!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Waytogo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The room smelled bad and the towels were definitely used by the previous guest (maybe even the previous several guests). In our room you could hear everything next door. When they walked it sounded like they were walking in our room. The staff was nice and the breakfast was normal: coffee, cereal and donuts, nothing to complain about given the price. I would never go back though because the room was too disgusting, it may be OK for someone who just wants a place to crash and isn't interested in cleanliness at all.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chekedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews