We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveler rating
666
379
119
64
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
379
119
64
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhitebark restaurantwhite barkself parkingheavenly bedwindow seatstudio suitestarbucks coffeeglass of champagnemini kitchenresort feestove tophotel restaurantgas fireplacekids clubshuttle servicebeautiful resortflights of stairs
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a night in August and had a great time. When we checked in we were greeted with glasses of champagne. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was even nicer than advertised on the website. Nice little kitchen and there was a fireplace on the far side of the room, perfect for couples. The outdoor pool and hot tubs were awesome and at great temperatures. Overall we had nothing to complain about, except that we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B40rad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear guest,
So glad to know that you enjoyed your visit with us! thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and hope next time your stay will be longer.
Warm regards,
Luis Villanueva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We stayed in a one bedroom "Mammoth" suite on the 7th floor. The view from hotel was of the Village and beyond. The suite was spacious, with a mini kitchen (microwave, small fridge, stove, dishwasher, and sink), small living area (With sof bed), and a separate bedroom with bath. There was plenty of room for three people plus our dog! Of note, apparently there is no extra fee for pets and they can stay in any room category! That's a big plus for anyone wanting to travel dogs! There isn't really a dedicated area on the property where you can take your dog for a walk, but there are waste bags available near the exit to the stairs leading to the village. The only minus was the questionable resort fee... not sure what extra services were included as the room rate was already quite pricey in itself for a stay during off peak season in late September.

Room Tip: No extra pet fee, dogs can stay in any room
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wahinekawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your comments. The resort fee covers several different services that hopefully you had the opportunity to enjoy. Thank you once again and please know how important you are to us.
Respectfully,
Luis Villanueva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Really nice place. We had a suite on 7th floor. High ceiling, fireplace. Comfy bed, mini kitchen. Two hot tubs outside. Underground parking, friendly staff. Good views. Only bad is resort fee $25 . No need to try and trick you that way.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Visalia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. Please know we take in consideration your valuable opinion and make decisions based on that. We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant visit.
Respectfully,
Luis Villanueva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Spent 1 night at Westin Nonache Resort in Mammoth. Check in was pretty smooth. The kitchenette is nice, however, the refrigerator is very small and we had issue with it. We were changed to a different studio. The bed is super comfortable. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lily Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear Lily,
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience to relocate to a different room. Very grateful to you for your recommendation and hopefully next time it will be an extended visit.
Warm regards,
Luis Villanueva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed here for the night whilst in the Mammoth area. Check in was easy, there is a resort fee of $20 (not sure why) but does cover parking in their underground garage.

Room we had was on the 4th floor overlooking the pool, which looked nice, shame it was a bit too cold outside to properly enjoy.

Room was good, basic decor but was very spacious. Had a kitchenette with coffee maker and Starbucks coffee, big king size bed and sofa bed and the bathroom was absolutely huge as well. Very small sink area which was odd given the room was massive.

There's a restaurant on site as well, which we didn't bother with and instead walked across the road to the little village area which has about 4 or 5 restaurants, coffee shops etc and ended up at a nice Mexican restaurant.

Overall, a pleasant enough stay. Price was quite high for what wasn't a particularly luxury hotel but was probably higher end than the other options in the town. Close to the town area though and the ski lift. Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank olihenryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience while in our hotel. We are delighted to know of your desire to return and make the Westin Monache your mountain home to share with family and friends.
Our deepest appreciation.
Luis Villanueva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews