We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel(Mammoth Lakes)
$191
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinnamon Bear Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mammoth Lakes)
$123
$114
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Mountain Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$154
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Juniper Springs Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mammoth Creek Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tamarack Lodge and Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$218
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveler rating
666
379
119
64
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
379
119
64
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhitebark restaurantwhite barkself parkingheavenly bedwindow seatstudio suitestarbucks coffeeglass of champagnemini kitchenresort feestove tophotel restaurantgas fireplacekids clubshuttle servicebeautiful resortflights of stairs
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Have stayed here twice in last 2 months-first time was with larger group in 2BR suite; 2nd time was in Studio Unit. Both rooms were well appointed with very comfortable beds though kitchen facilities in studio were smaller (eg. no oven). 2BR unit also had small outside deck sitting area which was nice in evenings. Location cannot be beat-close to Mammoth Village Square and short drive to mountain. Underground parking got tight on Saturday nights so be warned on busy weekends. Only gripe is that there was no dedicated mountain bike storage-since we didn't want to leave them on car rack, we had to wheel them back and forth to room via elevator. But otherwise, very nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Skierz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. Very glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope to become your mountain home while in Mammoth. Next time you bring your bicycle, please know that we do have a bike storage right behind the Bell Desk on the garage level. As you mentioned, that is in fact an added convenience that we offer to our guests.
Warm regards,
Luis Villanueva, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We had a family suite with a view - visiting in the summer meant the price was comparable to two rooms elsewhere but we had the added bonus of a good kitchen area and plenty of space in the lounge.

The rooms were clean, spacious and high-spec; we were very pleased. After a day in Yosemite the pool complex was a welcome sight and we watched the sun set behind the mountains from one of the whirlpools - pretty idyllic!

We didn't eat here so can't comment on the restaurant but the hotel was very good indeed. Summertime at least, the Westin Monache comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul_W_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Paul,
Idyllic is the word! Thank you so much for sharing your descriptive comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with our Westin family.
Sincerely,
Luis Villanueva, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

This was our third stay at the Westin. Unfortunately we had problems again. The two keys we hot did not work so that we had to return to get them reprogrammed. One of the two doors to the bathroom was stuck and was almost impossible to open. One of the ceiling lights did not work. It appears that there is very little quality assurance before they release a room to a customer. One day the room was not made, another day it was not made during the requested three hour window.
The front desk manager was very apologetic and offered compensation for the problems which we appreciated. However it is difficult to understand why these problems occur in the first place. We stay in hotels/resorts more than 150 nights a year and usually don't experience such problems.
What we like about the Westin is its location in Mammoth and also the on site restaurant which has good breakfast options.
What we don't like are the dogs in the hotel. If they want to accommodate dogs let them all stay on one floor and not everywhere. Dog owners need to be told to have the dogs on a leash and don't squeeze into elevators with their dogs sniffing and licking other guests.
What we experience during our recent stay were people with dirty mountain bikes using the elevators and taking the bikes to their rooms. That should not be allowed.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ruediger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear guest,
We truly appreciate your contributions by letting us know of the different breakdowns you experienced during your visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcoming and hopefully we will have another opportunity to erase the bad memory.
Respectfully,
Luis Villanueva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We arrived late in the evening mid-week when I don't think many people were at the hotel. On arrival, we were upgraded to a beautiful room on the top floor. The staff were very prompt and friendly from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. As soon as we arrived someone was out to help take our luggage out of the car and up to the room. When leaving I had asked where the closest gas station was and was provided an explanation by a staff member. A couple minutes later as we were about to get into our car the same staff member came out with a map they had printed with directions which we appreciated.

The room we stayed in had high ceilings, a full kitchen, a fireplace, and a "heavenly" bed. The bed really was one of nicest beds I've ever slept on. The bathroom was beautiful as well. I wish I would have taken pictures but all I can say was that I was very impressed with the hotel and room. I wish we had more time to stay here.

For anyone that has ever stayed at the Westin in Whistler, Canada this hotel is very similar. I say that as a large compliment as the aforementioned hotel is possibly my favourite hotel to visit.

I would strongly recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I was ever in the area

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam9999999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Adam,
We all appreciate your kind comments and thank you for selecting us. We would love to see you in the near future and hope that Westin Monache becomes your mountain home when visiting our beloved Mammoth Lakes.
Warm regards,
Luis Villanueva, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was amazing! I was greeted at check-in with champagne. I got my keys in a matter of minutes and was headed to the secure parking garage. The parking garage was very important to us as my husband was in town for a motocross event and he was concerned about theft, but was set at ease by the locked parking structure. The room was perfect. The kitchen had a stove, microwave, dishwasher and full set of dishes and cookware. Bonus! They are super pet friendly and quiet after 9pm. We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant, but it looked amazing.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Kori,
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope this becomes a tradition when visiting Mammoth with family and friends.
Sincerely,
Luis Villanueva, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews