We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Mammoth Lakes)
$104
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Springs Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$184
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$187
$154
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Mountain Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$154
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinnamon Bear Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$98
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Creek Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$129
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
$258
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhof Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Lodge and Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$179
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveler rating
648
362
114
59
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
362
114
59
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite barkwhitebark restaurantself parkingheavenly bedone bedroom suiteglass of champagnestarbucks coffeeresort feemini kitchenice makerstove tophotel is beautifulkids clubgas fireplaceshuttle serviceflights of stairspull out sofa
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is a pleasant enough mountain hotel but beware they appear to have a no refund policy. We booked for five nights but needed to check out one day early. Even though we had asked for an accepted an upgraded room at check in and had informed them at that time that we would be checking out one day early we were not given any refund. If this is the policy of Westin then we will not be staying in one of their hotels again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank AndyReflect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Andy, Westin and this hotel have a cancellation policy, a refund policy and will work very closely with the guest to ensure they understand their reservation. Each reservation has a different policy depending on the type you chose. Some rates are discounted because they are non-refundable, while other rates allow for you to cancel or change with no restrictions. All Westins provide a wide range of rate options and packages so you the guest can build the type of experience you desire. I would explain your particular rate with more detail but the anonimity of this process makes it difficult. If you were not given a proper explaination, please call the property and we can research your specific reservation. I apologize this issue was not explained with more clkarity while you were on property.

Be Well!
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

On arrival we were offered a glass of champagne! Our room was lovely, with a seating area and a kitchen area, all spotless and lovely and modern. Bathroom was really spacious, great hot and powerful shower complete with fluffy robes. Hot tub was HOT ! With a nice pool alongside. This hotel is in a lovely location, secure underground parking and right in the 'village'. Nice restaurants nearby, check out the Smokeyard BBQ (see my review) for great food. This hotel has a real emphasis on health and wellbeing, check out the 'healthy' water bowl in reception with cucumber and herbs, very refreshing, room also includes complimentary Starbucks coffee and water. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing break. The only thing lacking is a spa with massage and treatments.

Room Tip: Don't be scared to discuss the possibility of a reduced rate, I did and it worked!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

We are proud to be a Westin hotel, and thank you for your nice comments. We strive to offer a renewing experience during your time with us, while instinctively ensuring your needs are met. A main pillar or the Westin brand is well-being, the water in the lobby, our Superfoods section in Whitebark, plus the Heavenly Bed and shower were designed to ensure you depart feeling better than when you arrived. The village across the street is open all year, and has a vibrant summer programming event calendar. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your return.

Thanks Again!
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We spent one night while driving back home from Yosemite. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are large. We enjoyed the kitchenette and the comfortable beds. No complaints at all from us.

We had hoped to walk to an area that had restaurants. The center across the street was mostly closed and I think caters more to travelers that are in the area during ski season.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drewaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for the very nice comments. I appreciate the time you spent reviewing this property. As a Westin it is a goal of ours to have you feeling refreshed upon departure. To offer a renewing experience while you are on property, while instinctively trying to ensure your needs. The village across the street is open all year, and has a vibrant summer programming event calendar. September is traditionally a slower month for the Mammoth Lakes region; you are right the energy level, offerings and population rises during the winter months. Please come and join us again; we truly appreciate your business.

Be Well!
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Right in a fab, central location, the hotel is a pleasure from the start. Great mountain art references throughout the property. We were pleasantly surprised at each turn. Our first room was a bit dark( facing into a tree grove) , so the staff quickly moved us up 3 floors to the top of the tree-line. Absolutely lovely! Great bed, well appointed kitchenette, lovely lounging nook by the window which happily opened for fresh mountain air. The restaurantI has a great dining room. I had a cauliflower steak. Good, but the dessert, a valrhona chocolate mousse, was really really yummy. We lucked out with an off season rate. Our 169. a night room goes for 700. high season. Easy luxury.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HongKongTania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We recognize feedback as a tool and use it to make the necessary adjustment to improve our service and accommodations. We are proud to be a Westin hotel! It is our mission to offer Renewing, Instinctive and Personal service to every guest, every time they visit this property. I am happy to read you had such a nice stay, and the staff was able to assist you promptly and effectively. I am also a huge fan of the chocolate mousse. Actually, I am a big fan of all dessert and all the offerings at Whitebark hit the spot. We just hired a new pastry chef so next time you are staying on property we should have a new and even better selection.

Be Well!
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were extremely impressed with the level of customer service as well as the amenities at this price point. The front desk and concierge were both extremely helpful in answering our questions about the hotel and Mammoth Lakes and making sure that we were satisfied with our stay.

The rooms are well appointed and include kitchenettes with no detail left out. Extra touches include assistance planning your morning run (Mammoth Lakes has great jogging and bike paths), available onsite childcare and free valet and self parking. Of course, this is a Westin, so the beds are extremely comfortable and all of the typical 4 star amenities are there.

This property was a steal at $200/night (inc. tax and the $25 resort fee).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

We are proud to be a Westin, and thank you very much for your feedback. It is our mission to offer Renewing, Instinctive and Personal service to every guest, every time they visit this property. I am happy to read you had such a positive experience with our staff; they are great people. I look forward to your next visit!

Be Well!
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews