We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Mammoth Lakes)
$95
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Mountain Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$167
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Creek Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Springs Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$193
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$144
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edelweiss Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
$415
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Lodge and Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$149
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Haus Motel(Mammoth Lakes)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveler rating
646
360
114
59
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
360
114
59
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite barkwhitebark restaurantself parkingheavenly bedone bedroom suiteglass of champagnestarbucks coffeeresort feemini kitchenice makerstove tophotel is beautifulkids clubgas fireplaceshuttle serviceflights of stairspull out sofa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We loved everything about the Westin Monache - the service was great, the room was very clean, very comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The quality of the food served in the restaurant is excellent. We went for the cheapest room/suite but could not have been happier with it (and I am picky!)

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeverineDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The hotel is very nice, clean, centrally located, but, it is pricey and the service is very slow if at all. The staff is very friendly. There is nothing at the hotel but everything is around it so it is ok.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianne000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed for two nights to do some hiking. Beautiful room with mini kitchen, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub was a nice plus and the location was convenient. We went to the happy hour at the restaurant which was a good value, they offered a $5 coupon in lieu of housekeeping.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etshih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We stayed at this property for two nights on our way back from So Cal to home in the bay area. Check in was smooth we had no reservations but the woman at the front desk was very helpful with finding the accomidations we wanted.Since we had our three teen/tweens with us we decided on a two bdrm suite and they matched the internet rate i had found the previous night. The room was terrific with a most impressive view of the mountains. The floor plan was not the best layout for family bliss however as the common living area space was compromised for the ample bedrooms but a great suite overall with a well stocked kitchen. A few minor gripes might be that the spa is so loud that you have to yell at each other and we had to wait a long time 15 mins to get our truck from valet wich by the way you have to pay for. Overall a fine hotel with a very helpful staff and a great location right across the street from the villige shops and resturants.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer the best views duh!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kratour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We stayed at the Westin from June 20 - 24. We were between seasons so it was very quiet. We arrived after the long drive from Ventura hot and tired with our dog and it was so pleasant to be greeted at the front desk with cold water and a friendly staff. The check in process was quick and easy. We stayed in a view studio suite (room 614) and it was great! The kitchenette was the perfect size and it was well stocked with everything we needed. We took the honor bar items out of the fridge to make room for our drinks and lunch items and found that it all fit perfectly. The room itself was very spacious with a comfy sofa and chair in front of the window and fireplace. We were even able to set up our portable dog crate in the corner and it never felt crowded. I loved being able to look out the window at the pine trees as we enjoyed an afternoon snack. I did not have an opportunity to try the gym, but did get a peak at it on my way to the pool. It was small, but looked well equipped. The pool area was very nice with two spas and a large pool, however by the end of the week it did get louder and more crowded with kids in the afternoon. The Westin made traveling with our dog very easy. There are lots of to take quick walks. Overall we enjoyed the fact that the Westin was a quick and easy walk to the Village, but much quieter than staying in the Village itself. It was a great place to come back to after a day of hiking and playing in the snow. We are already talking about our next trip and have convinced some friends that they should join us.

Tip: Join the Starwood program as they always have deals for free nights or food and beverage credits.

Room Tip: Floor 6 was very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outdoornutVentura_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews