We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing country cooking”

The Stove Restaurant Country Cookin
Ranked #10 of 90 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Hadsten, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing country cooking”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Prime ribs just melted in the mouth, country fried chicken was the best ever! Apple and blueberry pie to die for! Just like eating at home in your kitchen.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomba246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    97
    21
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tank up on calories before the hike”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Great place to start the day for breakfast - huge tasty portions and a friendly staff to boot. Very popular so if you don't arrive early expect to line up for 5 to 10 minutes - absolutely worth the wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedersl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fun place”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This place was just a good, fun time. The portions are large, the food is solid Americana, the atmo is simple and earthy--large booths with benches, wood--the staff was charming and friendly, and the prices were, for Mammoth, reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jack r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great American breakfast.....”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We visited this restaurant on the recommendation of our sons and we weren't disappointed ! The coffee was flowing, the staff were friendly and the food was hot with big portions ( and we all had different dishes !) As Brits visiting California we would heartily recommend it to locals and visitors alike ....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alleycatcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway nh
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service Great Food”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The owner was very friendly, pointed out where we could tie our dog and sat us . The staff could not have done anything more for us, Coffee was always flowing, the food came quick and was wonderful. When we went outside to get our dog Ella, we saw that the owner brought a water bowl for her!! Just good people. So we started the next day off right by starting at the Stove and this time we left a separate tip for the Bus boy

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zzpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stove Restaurant Country Cookin also viewed

 

Been to The Stove Restaurant Country Cookin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing