We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid customer service - friendly management & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
1849 Condos at Canyon Lodge
Vail, Colorado
1 review
“Solid customer service - friendly management & staff”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Was on a ski trip with a large group. The service from 1849 Condos' staff was exceptional and the general manager of the property gave me and another person a lift to the Mammoth Lakes airport on our last day. Throughout the stay members of our group observed "they didn't have to do that" in the context of the staff being really gracious & cool. Would recommend a rental at this property based on the customer service alone.

Room Tip: Condos are individually owned so the decor varies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HadleyBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    19
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
64
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I was there to fish and motorcycle.They told me about Mammoth Kyaks.The owner Rob rented me a kyak and even helped me where to fish and what to use.There was a secure place for my motorcycles.Very helpful group!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hondaracedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We have been staying at 1848 every spring break for years - we love it! It's a close walk to Canyon Lodge and an easy ride to the Village on the gondola. The service is friendly and helpful. The kids like the hot apple cider in the lobby as well as the jacuzi - I like the sauna!! They also have movies you can rent after a long day of skiing.
We always cook - the kitchen is well stocked. We pick up our groceries for the week and don't ever have to go back down the mountian.

Room Tip: Check out the pictures on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Cannot fault the place. Good accommodation, as close as you can get to the slopes, great people at reception, what more can you want.

When our flight was cancelled they were so helpful, gave us a discounted room, found us another way out of the town, gave us rides within town. So helpful !!

The only thing that is not as per the website is that the outdoor pool is not heated in winter, or if it was it is heated to about 10degC!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnandlucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Stayed with a large group in four different condos.

First - location - accross the street from Canyon Lodge - easy walk in walk out and access to the gondola to the Village, which inturn has excellent bus access to all of Mammoth.
Second - condos were large and clean. The furniture in one of the four condos was a little beat up and we had some plumbing problems (water in show would not shut off. A little more attention from the condo owners would go a long way to make this an excellent choice in Mammoth

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongBeachBoludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2011

our group goes up to Mammoth every year and we almost always stay at the 1849 condos.
the location is excellent (walking distance to Canyon Lodge)...they have 2 outside jacuzzis and one inside jacuzzi for apres ski....the units are large....we stayed in unit 662 this past weekend, and it was fantastic...newly remodeled, with comfortable sleeping for 10....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2011

My friends and I have always stayed at The Village condos when we visited Mammoth in the past, but for a change, we decided to try out 1849 given all the great reviews on TripAdvisor and because of the cheaper nightly rates for the weekend we wanted.

All I can say is, so glad we made the switch. The condo we stayed in was nicely furnished, lots of room for my friends and I to relax after a busy day of skiing, there were multiple hot tubs - both outdoor and indoor - available after a long day, and it was just a short walk to Canyon Lodge to begin and end each day. Super happy and I intend to stay here again the next time we ski Mammoth.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mykeyhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mammoth Lakes
1.8 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
819 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sierra Park Villas
Sierra Park Villas
#16 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
26 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
June Lake Pines
June Lake Pines
#6 of 7 in June Lake
38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Juniper Springs Resort
Juniper Springs Resort
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1849 Condos at Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1849 Condos at Canyon Lodge

Property: 1849 Condos at Canyon Lodge
Address: 826 Lakeview blvd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — 1849 Condos at Canyon Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1849 Condos offers privately owned 2-3 & 4 bedroom units that are conveniently located just steps from the slopes in the winter, and just a short drive to the lakes in the summer. After a long day on the mountian take advantage of our pool and 3 hot tubs ready and waiting for you, or simply relax by the fire in your fully furnished condo.We pride ourselves with making your stay the most memorable ever, with customer service that strives to be the best year after year. Dont take our word for it, see our top ranking here on Trip advisor.We hope to see you soon! Stay close, play close! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your 1849 Condos at Canyon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1849 Condos At Canyon Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing