We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location!”
Review of Holiday Haus Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Haus Motel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Simi Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Value and Location!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very cozy yet spacious. We were within walking distance of the village and the breakfast in the morning was very convenient. Didnt get to use the hot tub because we went to the hot springs but the tub looked great. Will definitely be back here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jbirdwr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    78
    30
    11
    14
See reviews for
56
67
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taps, Sonderjylland, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Holiday Haus was okay, lovely big clean rooms and the spa was great, staff was helpful at the checkin, but at the breakfast it would be lovely if there was something Cold (juice or milk)to drink for those who doesn`t drink coffee or tea.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Holiday Haus was okay for the area which is expensive to stay in. Most every place is over-priced in Mammoth and this was no exception. Nice staff, however and good-sized if not the cleanest room. I'd go to the campground given the choice.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Could check in early since our room was ready; big room for the four of us. Checked out the pool after hiking around Mammoth, looked good but didnt use it in the end (lazyness). Bath with strong hot water. Cant say if the breakfast was good, since we overslept for that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prime01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Cal
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very close to ski village but considerably less expensive. Friendly staff bent over backwards to check us in early. Nothing fancy, but clean and the double queen was big enough for 3 adults and the window opened to the woods.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Haus. Retro type of place, but the rooms have been updated. Very comfortable beds, nice linens and we loved the vintage photos in the room. Breakfast was bagels (nice selection!), yogurt and coffee/tea. We appreciated the mini fridge and microwave in the room. Amanda at the front desk was every traveler's dream of helpful and informative staff. We really appreciated her friendliness! This motel has a good location, being right in between The Village and the town itself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My family has been coming to Mammoth, or nearby, for nearly 50 years. Typically we stayed at Swiss Chalet, but more recently at Sierra Nevada Resort. Neither property is what anyone would call swanky, our expectations are not high. This year, due to a reservations snafu and a margarita festival in town, we ended up at Holiday Haus. I was underwhelmed. Good news: they had rooms and the owners are kind people and easy to work with. Also the place is clean and has a continental breakfast. That being said, we paid four star prices for a one star motel. My room had a king bed, a little kitchen, and a hide-a-bed, into which they put three adult males. Rustic, with photos of a local family everywhere, I paid less for a Hampton Inn (with more real beds in it) in New York city. The breakfast is coffee, bagels, and yogurt. Several of our group opted for McDonalds. This is not a bad place, but I would not agree with other reviewers that it is good value for the money. Mammoth in August is a sellers market. My recommendation is to get your reservations in early and elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmgarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
3.1 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,395 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
821 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Haus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Haus Motel

Property: Holiday Haus Motel
Address: 3905 Main Street, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Haus Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Haus is located where the action is in Mammoth Lakes. We are a short 5 minute walk to the Village at Mammoth where you will find restaurants, shopping, mountain biking and of course mountain access via the Village Gondola for skiing and snowboarding. During the summer months, we are in close proximity to the many music venues, including Bluesapalooza and other Village events. If you want easy cross-country skiing, mountain biking with minimal hills or walking trails, a trail for all is accessible via our property. As a recently updated property with a variety of room types and price points, we welcome you to come and stay with us for some fun in the mountains. We will also provide advice on things to do and will book your activities with no commissions or fees (back to us). For instance...have you been on a horse with your family and friends? Don't miss out on an opportunity to ride horseback on an easy, fun and beautiful trail ride from Red's Meadow to Rainbow Falls. We hope to you see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Haus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Haus Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing