We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere”
Review of Angel's Restaurant - CLOSED

Angel's Restaurant
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Angel's is a Mammoth tradition and your local family restaurant serving up fresh food cooked to order in a timely manor. Also stop by to enjoy our bar and generous happy hour or to catch a game on one of three tvs.
Mesa, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We picked this place because it was across the street from our hotel. The atmosphere is great, lots of choices on the menu, reasonable prices. The service was a bit on the slower side, so if you're in a hurry this might not be the best choice in town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    94
    47
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
marina del rey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lame bbq...”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

i went there hungry... in need of some protein. i ordered the half chicken. it took all of 90 seconds for my plate of chicken to appear with mixed vegetables and a roasted sweet potato, which considering its bbq, is not necessary a problem.... the problem i had was the chicken looked rotten; some of the dark meat had streaks of black crap on them, and the white meat was completely overdone. despite them saying they brine the bird. its amazing to me to how many poor/mediocre restaurants exist in mammoth, and that have been here for years...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good service, bad fish”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Rib Eye steak with bleu cheese fries were good, pulled pork was good as well. Unfortunately the fish and chips were just awful.... had to send them back and I don't believe I've ever done that anywhere. Waitress was wonderful, took the plate away and came back from the kitchen agreeing that the fish was awful. She offered other suggestions such as the tri tip, I settled for a bowl of chicken vegetable soup which was good. Might try a second time based on the good service. Restaurant was clean and inviting.

Helpful?
Thank Em D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Typical country restaurant with great service ”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Just had a great dinner there. Food was really good and great service all at a decent price. Couldn't have expected more. Just what we needed after a 330 mile drive from SFO via Tahoe. Thanks !!!

Helpful?
Thank RemyVidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Angel's has dropped our favorite dishes, Burnt Ends Stuffed Baked Potato and 1/4 BBQ Chicken with salad. Their food is decent but not as good as it was a year ago. Sad! Service is good and the atmosphere is good, friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing