We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for Mammoth, but below average compaired to SoCal”

Roberto's Mexican Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nothing really good to say. I don't care for the atmosphere. The food is just ok. Probably the best Mexican food in Mammoth, but that is not say much. I agree with fd450, go the Von's and make your own.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jaye k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 358 of 562 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

I'd pass and visit the market and make some health fresh Mexican yourself. It's not that hard! Food at Roberto's is really poor IMHO. The food seems like it comes from Smart & Final and out of lard can. We no longer visit it.
I hope the owners listen closely to your customers to make adjustments for continued success.

Thank fd450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Burritos were great! Good choice of food, lot of locals in there which is always a good sign.
Excellent and quick service.

Thank EdBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto_cafe, Owner at Roberto's Mexican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

thanks for the review Ed
Come back soon
Joanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We order burritos and enchiladas which satisfied our taste buds for good Mexican food. The restaurant was very comfortable and had casual seating. The servers were very accommodating and friendly. I would definitely go back and eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yuki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto_cafe, Owner at Roberto's Mexican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thanks Yuki
Please do come back soon!
Joanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

if you are hung over this is the place to go! Huge plates of tasty food! There is usually a wait, but its worth it. One of my fav places to go in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trayce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto_cafe, Owner at Roberto's Mexican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thanks Trayce
Try the Herra the Dog!
Joanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Mexican Cafe also viewed

 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Roberto's Mexican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing