We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of our favorites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giovanni's

Giovanni's
Old Mammoth Rd & Meridian, Vons Center, Mammoth Lakes, CA
760 934 7563
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great lunch specials, can't go wrong with the Sandwich and Salad deal. They re-did the bar area a bit ago and it has a much nicer atmosphere. Dinners can be bait noisy as there are usually lots of families in there

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank skipowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    84
    33
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Layer de la Haye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
504 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
“Interesting veggie options. Busy on a holiday weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Good interesting options, especially for the vegetarian. perhaps a little like a pan bake, but we still enjoyed it for breakfast the following morning. restaurant was rammed, but then I guess it was a Friday night on a holiday weekend...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ASocialNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We picked up Gio's the night we got engaged. The pizza had artichoke and pesto and I don't remember what else. Perfect for a relaxed celebration with a couple friends.

Helpful?
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
147 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had pizza and two had salads as well. Pizza was very good, nice drink selection and they said salads were good, but lacked variety....one tomato and one cuke.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bills83au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great pizza, decent service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stopped into Giovanni's for our 1st night in Mammoth. We ordered a pizza and a couple salads. The food was great, but the service was just average. I would probably eat there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnieHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's also viewed

 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Giovanni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing