We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mammoth Creek Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Blanc(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
La Vista Blanc(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
The Lodges(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
Chateau Sans Nom(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Park Villas(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
238
181
84
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
181
84
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomgreat spacontinental breakfasttea and coffeepool tablelounge areagreat place to stayhot tubbed was comfortablethe room was nicecomfortable stayno air conditioningdeath valleymono lakeski seasonfull kitchenresort fee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 533 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2008

The good:
Pleasant staff and lovely sitting room. The rooms were small, but clean.
The bad:
The room was hot in July and there was no air conditioning. This is not a place to stay in the Summer. Complementry breakfast was pretty plain. The bathroom had a worn and discolored floor.
Overall:
A good crash pad for guys on a ski trip, but the wife is going to say ugh.

Stayed: July 2008
2  Thank Tallpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

We stayed here for three nights. We were originally shown the room that we had apparently paid for. It was very small and on the street side, so it was somewhat noisy. I asked if there was anything else available. We were shown several other rooms (also small). Then we were shown the deluxe room which really was! Long story short, we got upgraded for the same price as we would have paid for a very small room. The room we had was HUGE! It had a full kitchen, 1.5 bathrooms, a loft, living room, and two televisions. The closet was huge as was the half bath. It was larger than most one bedrooms apartments.

The staff were incredibly nice and helpful. The breakfast was just OK, but how many American hotels provide breakfast at all these days?

I am not sure I would recommend it if you were to stay in the smaller rooms. But, if you could get the larger room for the same or slightly higher price, it is a real steal! And, as mentioned, it is on the shuttle stop, near restaurants and shops, and lots of parking.

My only quibble was that the king-size bed was in the loft (downstairs were sofa beds). It was quite warm in July upstairs, but they provided two fans. There was also a fan in the downstairs living/kitchen area (probably10 degrees cooler). For two people it was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fisher6188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2007

We loved the character of this hotel and its beautiful location. We had a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Our only problem was that we had booked a suite as a party of three adults, to have a separate sleeping area in the lounge. There were two sofabeds but both were dire. As we were only staying one night we managed - but it wasn't ideal. For a couple this would have been perfect - and waking up to the fantastic mountain view is a real bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank seelybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2007

Stayed here for one night as a stopover on way from LV to SF. Room was very clean, bathroom decent and shower good. Free tea and coffee at all times in lounge. Receptionist very friendly. Hotel very good value for money.
Mammoth Lakes is a beautiful looking place and would really have liked to spend more time there.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ukjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

Stayed for 3 nights as a base for exploring Mammoth Lakes and the surrounding area. God a good price through the hotels website and we were upgraded to a bigger room when we arrived. The room was a good size with good views out over the mountains. The room was pleasantly decorated but the furniture was beginning to look a little tired around the edges. The room was well stocked with extra touches such as bathrobes. The staff were very helpful and answered all our queries and requests quickly and efficiently. All in all a good deal, it is a short bus or drive to the lifts but from what I can gahter in the winter there is an efficient and free bus service available.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emilyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews