We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good value, helpful staff, good breakfast, fast Wi-Fi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mammoth Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mammoth Creek Inn to your Saves list
Mammoth Creek Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   663 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good value, helpful staff, good breakfast, fast Wi-Fi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

There were a few minor annoyances: the shower didn't drain well, the ceiling heater in the bathroom didn't work at all, and the electric heater for the room made the room too hot if left on for more than a few minutes. But all in all, it is a fine place to stay. If we ever return to Mammoth Lakes, I would stay here.

Room Tip: We were in the front ground-floor room, which had the problems I mentioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XenophonAnabasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    154
    65
    15
    8
See reviews for
73
242
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cameron Park, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

For the price this place can't be beat, rooms are clean, beds comfortable, good breakfast, nice spa and gym, good location, quiet, wi-fi worked and staff was helpful. There is a bus stop for easy transportation for around town just down the street by the market. The Stove is right across the street for a good meal plus several others within easy walking distance. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I've stayed in every hotel in mammoth and this is the best. Beautiful rooms upgraded flat screen TVs. Good gym, great spa and sauna. Rooms are clean and all ready stocked fridge makes it very convenient and customer friendly. I was very impressed. They customer service is excellent they also gave a tour of the facilities and showed there wonderful suites. I will be staying here every time I'm in town. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boom, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Mammoth Creek Inn is a very nice place to stay. We got a free upgrade on our room and that place was very nice and huge (also the bed). We only stayed for 1 night and was for us a good stop on our way to Vegas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KVdA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a very good little budget "boutique" hotel. It's an old building that's been very nicely remodeled. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was modern and stocked with amenities. You can still tell it's an old place, but if you want everything perfectly new and shiny, then you're going to pay a lot more for it. For the price, this was great.

We'll happily stay again.

There are stairs, and no elevator. Free coffee in the lobby. Simple continental breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank potatopants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I really really like this Inn. It's very homey - an older building with updated rooms - flatscreen tv, free wifi, white duvet covered quilt on the bed, big clean tiled bathroom.... The hotel has a very nice common room with couches, fireplace, books & magazines, cookies, tea/coffee/water/lemonade/hot chocolate/cider, a spa with hot tub/sauna/steam room, plus an expansive continental breakfast. The staff was uniformly helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alaska99501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel, location and breakfast very much. Helpful and friendly staff who were happy to assist. There was a small issue with the WiFi which resulted in us moving rooms as the WiFi did not reach to the far rooms. A minor issue resolved when we moved.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loving_knights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#6 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 1,078 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 stars 868 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mammoth Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mammoth Creek Inn

Property: Mammoth Creek Inn
Address: 663 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mammoth Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mammoth Creek Inn - a tradition in Mammoth Mountain lodging and located near sparkling Mammoth Creek just minutes from magnificent Mammoth Mountain in the spectacular Eastern Sierra - is infused with an ambiance of relaxed luxury and nearly four decades of endearing history. Accessible from all directions via scenic U.S. Highway 395, and convenient to Yosemite National Park and unsurpassed outdoor recreation, as well as to Mammoth Mountain's Eagle Express ski lift. Mammoth Creek Inn provides lodging year-round for discriminating domestic and international guests. Our Mammoth Lakes hotel is considered a home away-from-home for visitors enjoying this special destination for High Sierra skiing and snowboarding, fishing, hiking, mountain biking and myriad other recreational activities. Some of our units are pet friendly for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mammoth Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Creek Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Creek Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing