We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
240
186
87
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
186
87
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room great spa continental breakfast tea and coffee pool table lounge area first floor a king size bed great place to stay hot tub the room was nice death valley comfortable stay yogurt no air conditioning ski season full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 546 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very comfortable hotel at a really great price. They had thought of everything a traveller needs and for the money, it was excellent. Clean, comnfortable bed and a good shower, and modern everything. Even has a small Spa, with Jacuzzi, Steam room and Sauna. Loved the range of Teas you could help yourself to in the Lounge. Short walk up the road to a choice of places to eat too. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Mammoth. Get the impression the hotel staff are really making an effort for this place to be a great place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hickster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Obviosly a winter SKI chalet, but we came in the summer, it was almost empty and we enjoyed all the attention, great service.
Breakfast was a little bit poor, but the value..... we pay half the price people pay during SKI season, which meant close to nothing for us :-)
It is classy, leather furniture, fireplaces, the wholeworks, would like to return in the winter to see how's it like....

Room tip: Take a room not facing the backyard as it's not nice
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShlomoYokneam_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We booked Mammoth Creek at the last minute, we couldn't decide whether to opt for cheap and cheerful or go for something a little more up market. Choice in the area can be tricky because places get booked up. We went for middle of the road and couldn't have been happier with our choice.

We were delighted, we had a lovely welcome and were given a room on the 1st floor. The temperature had dropped dramatically and we were greeted with a lovely roaring fire in the lounge. We were offered a variety of suggestions on where to eat. We opted for Thai'd up just across the road, but there is plenty of choice in Mammoth.

Our room was clean, with a huge bed. We didn't have a view but we weren't that bothered since we weren't planning on spending much time in our room.

There is a lovely spa downstairs in the basement, we didn't use it as we hunted down the hot springs, but if we had stayed longer we would have made use of these facilities, I can imagine it would be exactly what you would want after a day skiing, or hiking.

Breakfast is a simple affair although exactly what we needed a bagel and coffee, if you want something warm or heated up there is a microwave. On our second night we bought back a bottle of vino and the guy on reception was more than happy to get us some glasses and locate a bottle opener.

If we come back to Mammoth we will certainly come back to the Creek Inn.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here en-route to San Francisco and had a really pleasant and comfortable stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are nicely decorated and modern.
Ample breakfast selection, and gorgeous spa area too.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WHW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on the way from Yosemite to Vegas. Great location, short walk to the restaurants.
Rooms are comfortable and there is a lovely spa which we found so relaxing.
Would definitely Reccommend. Great price!

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairehardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews