We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Brewery”
Review of Whiskey Creek - CLOSED

Whiskey Creek
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Tarzana, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Brewery”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great food and at half price during Happy Hour.
Excellent beer!
Good fresh salads and portobello mushroom sandwich was warm and tasty. Delicious steak sliders also.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank EllenTarzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    46
    21
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“we had a verygood meal.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

the trout was exceleltn. prepared very well. the wedge salad was quite large and very good. the soup was also good. waiter was exceeleltn but the hostess needs to learn how to smile at customers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schlockette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Go for the food, not the atmosphere”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

On the upside: delicious food. I had an excellent steak with mashed potatoes and my husband really enjoyed his dish of Ahi tuna with mashed potatoes and vegetables, all wonderfully flavored. I know nothing about wine but it looked like they have a decent selection. On the downside, there is no ambiance whatsoever (perhaps at weekend when the bar is more lively - we were there on a weekday.) The food is expensive too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valaya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.F. Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We like eating upstairs as we were interested in the ice hockey finals. The staff made sure we had that game on the TV which we could see from our table.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank twinlakesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant and Bar Scene”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Both the restaurant and bar are great when visiting Mammoth! The restaurant downstairs offers some nice bottles of wine and the food will make your mouth water!

The bar/nightlife scene upstairs is always a good time. Sometimes they have live bands and other times DJ's. Every now and then even some well known blast from the past bands.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank JJandAdice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whiskey Creek also viewed

 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing