We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not the best in town”
Review of Whiskey Creek - CLOSED

Whiskey Creek
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
171 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good but not the best in town”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We expected a little more than imagined at this place. However, we did experience it New Year's Day and they seemed a little busy and backed up. With that being said, our food (pasta) came out cold and had to be sent back to the kitchen. The ambience was a little out dated and bright, not recommended for a romantic atmosphere, but greta for large parties due to the ample space. I heard they have a night club upstairs on occasion and it's supposed to be pretty cool with live music at times.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wrldtraveler365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    46
    21
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had dinner here in the middle of Christmas vacation. It was busy. Despite that, the staff was very attentive. I especially like the way our waiter offered meal suggestions. The meals where delivered in a timely manner. The food was excellent. All of enjoyed our melas.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lkelly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Happy Hour”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The happy hour here is really good. cheap food and cheap drinks what more do you want? The dinners are really good as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taurus247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A truly "run of the mill" restaurant and brewery; just OK”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Visited with my wife early ski season, and we were surprised how "quiet" it was for a Saturday night. Location is a restaurant and brewery, although the brewery part seems to go by a different name (not sure why). As a bit of a beer geek, I must say that the brews were only average, and not all of the beers were even available to try. Food was pretty good, but not earth shattering or even original. Menu was on the pricey side even considering its a ski town. My wife and I both agree that we don't regret coming here, but not sure if we'd be repeat customers (considering the available alternatives).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Advisor58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
2 reviews
“Not if you have 1 place to visit...”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Burger was good fries decent, chicken sandwich not so good. Service was lacking, think our table saw 5 different guys.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whiskey Creek also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing