We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting, dirty bloody sheets, never been vacuumed, bathrooms nasty, blinds are broken, can't get windows open.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Summit Condominiums
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Wellington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disgusting, dirty bloody sheets, never been vacuumed, bathrooms nasty, blinds are broken, can't get windows open.”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I will never recommend this to anyone. The stove barely heats. We only had one semi dish cloth, one hand towel for the kitchen, completely outdated. No sheets for the hide a bed. Then went and got some and they had blood on them. The other bed had sheets that had blood on them. All the blinds were broken and could barely force the verticals to pull open. Windows were hard to open. Got here and the bathrooms were so gross we had to febreeze them and air them for 2 days. Showers are so gross I wear flip flops. The rugs in the bathrooms are disgusting. Water is yellow. No elevators. Gross! Gross! Gross! I would never recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pbertha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    5
    6
    8
See reviews for
12
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Simply, I like this location where you walk to Little Eagle's lifts and facilities, you have forest surrounding the area, it's sited a short distance away from the hustle and bustle of the Village, shuttle stops are nearby, area displays fabulous views of Mammoth Mountain, Mammoth Rock, Crowley Lake and, hey, I could go on and on. Condominium stay is the way to go for comfortable living. The Summit has underground parking (that is really nice when those winter storms dump snow), multiple pools, spas, saunas, exercise facilities and laundry rooms and all at a super location. And there is a golf course across the street.

Room Tip: Two bedrooms are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Hello- We were in a lovely condo first floor one bedroom. It was Christmas week thru new years. The location can't be beat but the noise was awful. You can hear everything going on next to you in the hallways and outside. We left early since we had not slept at all for the 4 nights we were there. My kids were miserable as was my husband, I did not ski so I could at least try to get some sleep during the day. Also it was dark inside. Pluses - parking, location, and area around to walk. Close to Juniper so you can get a shuttle.

Room Tip: Maybe the top floors are quieter, also some condos that are not remodeled are awful. Also the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank y2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian River, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed in Summit 213 for one month in early 2012. We were thrilled with the accomodation. The entire complex was clean and bright with a $12 million upgrade completed in just the last two years. Although the complex was built in the 70's, the new siding and other improvements makes it feel almost like new. Our particular unit met all of our needs, including comfortable king-size bed, cable flat screen TV, high speed internet, free long distance and international phone calls, great hot-tubs, near the ski lifts, and dog-friendly. We booked through Mammoth Premiere Reservations, and they did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. If something was broken, they fixed it the same day. If something was missing, they replaced it the same day. We would definitely stay in Mammoth again, at the Summit again, and book through Mammoth Premiere Reservations again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Just got back from a trip to Mammoth. I booked this unit with 1888mammoth.com after reading about it and seeing pictures on their website. I was not disappointed. Condo is beautifully furnished and modern. Best thing is a great king sized bed in the bedroom. Every time I have stayed at the Smmit before, I always had a queen sized bed. Condo is a short walk to the slopes. I wish they had a working trash chute in the building as I had to bring the trash down to the dumpster in the garage to get rid of it. I complained to the mangement who said that it was a fire hazard to drop ashes down the chute, which some people did, and that is why they closed the chutes. Luckily, there is an elevator in this building. Some of the buidliongs at Summit do not have elevators and that would have been a real pain to have to carry the trash down the stairs. Condo had 2 flat screen TV's, one in the bedroom and one in the living room. Will stay there again next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Most of the Summit reviews are outdated. The entire complex underwent an $11M facelift in 2009/2010. New roofing, patio doors, balconies, siding and landscaping. Unit 274 has been completely remodeled, and is exactly like the photos on VRBO. The kitchen has every amenity imaginable including stainless steel appliances, cappuccino maker, waffle maker, etc. There is beautiful slate flooring and gorgeous paneled walls. The bathrooms are all new with marble sinks and showers. There were eight of us, and with the three bathrooms and bedrooms, we were VERY comfortable. The combo washer/dryer was great.

It is a 5 minute walk to the lifts. We parked in the underground lot and didn't touch our car again until we left.

I don't know s
What the issue was with the previous management company (Mammoth Reservations), but the current manager, Mammoth Front Desk, is awesome. The unit was spotless and fully stocked with coffee, tea, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, etc. Some of the nicest linens we have ever slept on in Mammoth!

We will be coming back this summer for fishing and rock climbing. I think we've finally found our "Mammoth place"

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Summit 86 is a well appointed and comfortable condominium in great location across the street from Eagle Express Lift. Listed for 8 and accommodates 6 well; a bit cramped for our 8 adults. The advertised loft bunk beds were actually a trundle bed that blocked access to the second bedroom and bathroom when occupied. Designated parking is provided for 1 vehicle but access to the garage limits vehicles to 6’ 9” clearance. The advertised second parking spot is effectively the public parking lot across the street. The condominium was a positive experience however the management company was less than professional. The dishwasher failed on the first night (first use) and a call to the management company indicated a repairman would be out shortly. Repeated calls failed to produce a repairman during the four day stay. Subsequent email exchanges and telephone calls with the management company implied that we had damaged the dishwasher through negligent use but would be spared billing for the damage because it was repairable. The accommodations were very good but the management company was unsatisfactory. Recommend avoiding Mammoth Reservations company.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdman106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mammoth Lakes hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountainback at Mammoth
Mountainback at Mammoth
#23 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sierra Park Villas
Sierra Park Villas
#17 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
26 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club
Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club
#22 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chateau Sans Nom
Chateau Sans Nom
#18 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
2 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
425 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Condominiums

Property: Summit Condominiums
Address: 3253 Meridian Boulevard, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Condominiums Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Summit
Summit Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing