We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Thai'd Up

Thai'd Up
Ranked #62 of 90 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Riverside, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Tiny place in a shopping center, but well worth the effort to find. Delicious food with the option of how spicy you want it. Large portions too. We will definitely eat here again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    10
    12
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
1 review
“Tasty!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The basil and mint jasmine rice with green chicken curry was delish! Ready for take out in 30 minutes and close to the Mammoth Creek Inn.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodham, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tasty food served from the East”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very informal dining with a welcoming atmosphere and varied menu. Dishes spiced to your individual requirements - can highly recommend green curry, portions more than ample as evidenced by diners taking home boxed leftovers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible and expensive”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

First call for delivery they say wait a minute then hang up on me. Well I should of taken that as sign to run. I called back order some food from their online menu. Girl says that isnt the menu. I eventually order spring rolls ok cant really ruin fried food. I also order summer rolls they are disgusting they use the same wrap as fried egg roll not the nice rice wraps that are typically used to eat raw peanut sauce was not peanut. Tom kai gai was horrible. Pad thai actually tasted like chemicals. Fried rice was ok. Delivery guy was nice but did not know what he was delivering .
I love thai food this was not even close to bad thai this is a honest and real review.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert1968Montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We arrived into Mammoth Lakes after dark and just felt like eating something spicy. We took a quick drive around and found this little Thai. I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed it. The service was businesslike but very but all of the food we ordered was very tasty. We just wanted something quick as it was late and the food was served without delay.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johnny_Hellzapoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai'd Up also viewed

Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Thai'd Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing