We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and cozy”
other travelers have booked this property
Main Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Living Area
Dining area looking toward living oom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Main Living Area
Dining area looking toward living oom
Pool and spa area
master bathroom
VIEW FROM 1 WINDOW
living room
downstairs bedroom
Master bedroom
kitchen
kitchen
Entry to home
deck
hallway
master bedroom
master bath
loft
loft
loft
deck
loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mammoth Lakes, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luis V
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Spacious and cozy”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The place is very big and useful for big families. The condo is well furnished and clean. The place is very comfortable and cozy.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solene C
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great Weekend Stay”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a great stay in this wonderful cabin. Right by Eagle Lodge if you want quick access to the slopes, good parking, roomy and open layout. Sally was very helpful and accommodating - I'll definitely be staying here when I come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the mountain
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasgav
Orange County, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We had a great ski snowboard snowplay family vacation in this cozy condo.”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were very comfortable in this well appointed condo. Lot of room (and chairs!) for everyone. Enjoyed all the rooms had everything we needed for my extended family. Big dining table for meals and games. Kitchen had everything we needed to have a nice meal; we used the BBQ on the balcony for grilling. Spa was great after a day on the slopes. Great location in town and affordably priced. We expect to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice place, location, and owner's consideration
Liked least: requirement to purchase insurance or pay $1500 security deposit (the latter was returned in full and promptly)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Poway, California
2 reviews
“Our amazing Mammoth getaway!”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My family enjoyed the stay. We were a family of five and we fit comfortably. It was beautifully furnished, very clean and such a peaceful place. We all loved it and would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tastefully decorated
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordon O
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Spacious mountain condo, nestled amongst the pine trees, quiet, clean and close to everything Mammoth has to offer.”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I really liked the spacious lay out of the rental and the cool western-mountain vibe of the place. It was quiet and nestled amongst the trees with great views of the surrounding mountains. The location is great, central to town, mountains and lakes. Stores, restaurants, bars, rentals and outdoor opportunities are all close by the condo. I enjoyed the jacuzzi after a long day of hiking and fishing. The outdoor grill was an added bonus to grill our fresh trout on after an awesome day of fishing. I also enjoyed the overall serenity and peacefulness of the place. The renting of the place went well, the owner was very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with in renting the unit. I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Centrally located and the serenity of the place
Liked least: That I had to return home to work
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramboman5...
Eastvale, California
1 review
“Great location with a view of the golf course and close to shopping areas”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed ourselves during our stay at this condo unit. The unit was comfy and had all of the amenities for a great vacation rental. It doesn't have a washer and dryer in the unit and had only 2 washers and 2 dryers for the entire complex. Because of that we had to go do wash at the local Laundromat one day for a few hours. A lot of the cupboards were locked for the owners so much of our stuff had to be left out around the rooms. Other than those
things it was great and everyone had their own beds and linens. I would go back here again but be a little better prepared now that I know the units pros and cons.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
Dear Guest, I apologize for your problems with laundry. Our website specifically states that the washer/dryer is in the laundry room of the complex next to the office. There are 57 townhouses on the property. More than 1/2 of the owners do not rent out their homes and most have their own washers/dryers. Mammoth Lakes Laundromat will wash and fold your clothes for a small fee and have then ready for pick-up within 24 hours. We consider our townhouse our home not just a vacation rental. Therefore, we reserve 2 of the 15 cupboards in the kitchen and the ski locker on the front porch for personal use. In addition, we keep your sheets and towels in a locked cupboard in the downstairs bathroom. Each bedroom has a normal size closet and chests of drawers as do the bathrooms. We are sorry you didn't have enough room for your things. We will try to open up more space. Sally Schwerdtfeger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sripoona
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“We love it”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The condo was cozy and my family loved it. It was everything we expected and the place matches perfectly with the pictures shown.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing