We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed and Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mammoth Lakes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Swiss Chalet Bed and Breakfast Inn
Tampa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

What a hidden gem. In August 2012 we found this newly opened Bed and Breakfast run by Dave and Sharon. The room was great, the breakfast delicious and made to order, and the hot tub was fantastic. Dave and Sharon are knowledgeable and very friendly hosts and we envy the guests lucky enough to stay there regardless of the season. There are currently only two bedrooms with beutiful bathrooms so book early.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
40
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Sitting here now watching the Olympics, looking out at the mountain and the Sherwins, Dave is pouring me a diet coke. Life is good and this place is wonderful. Headed over to the Bistro which is a 5 minute walk away to eat and hear music shortly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We received a warm and gracious welcome upon checking in with Dave and Sharon at their luxury mountain cabin B&B. Our room was handsome and spacious. The bed was sooo comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed and very clean. Breakfast included such treats as eggs benedict, omelets, or crispy waffles with fresh fruit. Sharon and Dave were very helpful in guiding our outdoor recreational activities. After our hikes we enjoyed relaxing under the stars in the jacuzzi tub on the upper deck.

Room Tip: Well worth the price--don't be fooled by hotels and condos which may seem cheaper but often have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is a wonderful place, the location and view are fantasic. The New Swiss Chalet Inn Bed and Breakfast treat you like your a star!

Room Tip: Feels like home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harvjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This inn is awesome. Relaxing and invigorating are just 2 words to describe it. Coxy and warm surroundings, great hospitality and good breakfast. The area is super and full of year round activities. Definately 5 stars

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
1.4 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
822 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
798 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
511 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,357 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalet Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalet Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Swiss Chalet Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 101 Hill Street, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Eastern Sierra intimate getaway, enjoy fly fishing, hiking, biking, climbing or your favorite music festival. Your hosts will provide you with all the local knowledge to insure a fantastic and memorable High Sierra vacation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing