We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unit 4” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Park Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sierra Park Villas
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
1 review
“unit 4”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Large unit condominium at Sierra Park Villas newly renovated features a rustic but fun, clean and contemporary decor. Shuttle stop to the mountain conveniently located close to the unit. Many favorite restaurants and bars, as well as Vons Grocery and Starbucks Coffee are walking distance. There are two jacuzzis, a large spa, showers, laundry facilities and a swimming pool steps from the unit.

This two bedroom with loft and three bathroom condominium has a fully equipped kitchen, 3 flat screen TVs, DVD player and wood stove (firewood provided). The downstairs master suites each have a queen bed, balcony and private bathroom. The upstairs loft sleeps 5 with log style twin and full bunk beds. The main level has a large TV with DVD, sectional sofa, chairs, games and open kitchen with wood burning fireplace and a bathroom with shower. This unit is non-smoking and has an open lot parking.

Here are some amenities that will make your stay very enjoyable:
-Suite 1 has a 32” flat screen TV, large walk in closet and full bath
-Suite 2 has a 37” flat screen TV, closet and bath with shower
-Open living room has a 40” flat screen TV with cable TV and DVD
-Entry way has a 4 foot lodgepole pine rack for skis and jackets by front door
-Downstairs has extra storage for snowboards and bikes in the storage closet
-Main level has a wood burning fireplace that quickly warms up the living area, with plenty of free firewood and more storage for boots, jackets and mittens
-Open parking lot with plenty of spots
-Two large jacuzzis, spa, pool and laundry facilities
-Wireless internet access and electronic charging stations
-Cards, games, books, magazines and videos
-Vons, Starbucks, Shogun, Roberto’s, Rafter’s and Charthouse are all an easy walk 


Room Tip: We just updated unit 4. It's rustic but clean and organized with a fun and contemporary decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just returned from several night stay at SPV. First night was in #61. We asked if we could switch the next morning. The lack of curtains upstairs limited clothes changing to the bathroom! That condo also could use some updating in its decor from the 70s. Plus side it was very quiet and had a large tv with parking just outside. We then moved into #80 which DH and I really liked. It had been recently updated and was cutely designed with a bears and friends theme. You could spend an hour trying to count all of the bears in the decor!

As others have mentioned, this complex is an easy walk to the Von's which is currently under renovation. We also were able to walk to the Sierra Sundance Whole Foods store. It is very well stocked, especially if you are vegan, gluten free or managing other food allergies. The gluten free section at Von's was surprisingly also pretty good.

We also enjoyed two local businesses... Salsa's and Mimi's Cookie Bar. Both are on the same side of Old Mammoth and across the street from Von's.

The Complex is on the shuttle line but we didn't get to use it this time. Right now is a great time to visit Mammoth because there is still snow in spots at Horseshoe Lake and on the slopes but not too many visitors.

We hope to return soon.

The only negative is to the town and that is there is no collection of recyclables with garbage. If you put bottles etc. in the trash, they will go to the city landfill. There are some drop offs in town including Von's, or you could opt to take them home as we did. Even tho we didn't discover this till our second day in, we had two full plastic bags of recyclables from two people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Earth_Pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We wanted a nice place in Mammoth and found Sierra Park Villas, on Old Mammoth Road. We had first stayed here in 1987 and found the location is wonderful. It is a block from the supermarket, across the street from good restaurants, and on the main ski shuttle line. Great to be able to park the car for the time we were there.. The apartment where we stayed, #11, has been newly furnished and appointed, and is very comfortable. The management are helpful, and the amenities in both the apartment and complex are good. There are 2 big spa pools, with a sauna room. And in summer it looks like there is a large pool. Can sleep 6 with 3 bathrooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pwrquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My 3rd time in Sierra Park villas.
Last time was #89.
the location is just perfect on red line bus route.
apartments are large and clean. This one had 3 bathroom which is great when you've 2 families.
Exterior Jacuzzi is a plus but can be crowded during long week end.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed in Unit #3. Condo has everthing.Big Screen TV with DVD along with TV's in both bedrooms downstairs with DVD's. Beds seemed brand new very comfy! Private bathrooms along with a loft that sleeps as many as 6.Big bar-b-q on one of the 4 balconies and a wood burning stove and lots of Wood..to add the ambiance.The kitchen is well appointed and has all the necessary tools to make a great meal. We felt we were in a cabin in the Alps! Shuttle stops right outside the door! you never need to get in your car for anything! .You can walk to the best restaurants/bars on Old Mammoth Road.The property has two clean jacuzzis and a pool for after a fun day sking or fishing. We have been stayed here many times..Summer and Winter for over 5 years and we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Unit #3 has 2bd and 3 baths and large loft
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We have stayed at this complex many times. This time we were lucky enough to get a condo unit #29, which is right next to the jaquzzi/pool, barbecue area (great location when you have to walk in the winter to the jaquzzi). It is obvious the unit has recently been remodeled. It is two bedrooms with a loft for additional sleeping. Their is a nice large TV downstairs and one in each bedroom, which makes it nice when you have kids. The deck off the kitchen opens to the jaquzzi area which is only about 30 ft. away. The complex is located near restaurants and the theater so it makes it easy to walk or let the teeagers loose to walk about town A sports bar and miniture golf place is located right across the street and the complex is right on the bus line for the ski area. All in all, I was extremely pleased with our stay and will definately be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for unit #29
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SRN50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

If you are looking for an airy, comfortable, park-like setting, convenient location in Mammoth- this is the place. It's right in the middle of the town of Mammoth Lakes. You can walk to restaurants, shops, grocery store, book store, coffee shops, Mammoth Creek Park, bike trails.... You can bike ride anywhere from here or ride the shuttle from here to take you to the lakes, Eagle Lodge, the Village and up to Main Mountain.

There's a pleasant mid-size pool amongst the trees and two jacuzzi's, & sauna room. And a community gas grill.
Parking is free and close to your unit.
If you are looking for fancy 5-star, this is not for you.
If you are looking for comfort & convenience at an affordable price.... check it out!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank funtroopers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mammoth Lakes
0.1 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#4 of 30 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#1 of 30 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 stars 965 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#2 of 30 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 30 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 1,191 reviews
11.2 mi away
June Lake Pines
June Lake Pines
#6 of 7 in June Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Park Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Park Villas

Property: Sierra Park Villas
Address: 286 Old Mammoth Rd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sierra Park Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Sierra Park Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Park Villas Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Sierra Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing