We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome! Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Park Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sierra Park Villas
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome! Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed in Unit #3. Condo has everthing.Big Screen TV with DVD along with TV's in both bedrooms downstairs with DVD's. Beds seemed brand new very comfy! Private bathrooms along with a loft that sleeps as many as 6.Big bar-b-q on one of the 4 balconies and a wood burning stove and lots of Wood..to add the ambiance.The kitchen is well appointed and has all the necessary tools to make a great meal. We felt we were in a cabin in the Alps! Shuttle stops right outside the door! you never need to get in your car for anything! .You can walk to the best restaurants/bars on Old Mammoth Road.The property has two clean jacuzzis and a pool for after a fun day sking or fishing. We have been stayed here many times..Summer and Winter for over 5 years and we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Unit #3 has 2bd and 3 baths and large loft
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We have stayed at this complex many times. This time we were lucky enough to get a condo unit #29, which is right next to the jaquzzi/pool, barbecue area (great location when you have to walk in the winter to the jaquzzi). It is obvious the unit has recently been remodeled. It is two bedrooms with a loft for additional sleeping. Their is a nice large TV downstairs and one in each bedroom, which makes it nice when you have kids. The deck off the kitchen opens to the jaquzzi area which is only about 30 ft. away. The complex is located near restaurants and the theater so it makes it easy to walk or let the teeagers loose to walk about town A sports bar and miniture golf place is located right across the street and the complex is right on the bus line for the ski area. All in all, I was extremely pleased with our stay and will definately be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for unit #29
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SRN50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

If you are looking for an airy, comfortable, park-like setting, convenient location in Mammoth- this is the place. It's right in the middle of the town of Mammoth Lakes. You can walk to restaurants, shops, grocery store, book store, coffee shops, Mammoth Creek Park, bike trails.... You can bike ride anywhere from here or ride the shuttle from here to take you to the lakes, Eagle Lodge, the Village and up to Main Mountain.

There's a pleasant mid-size pool amongst the trees and two jacuzzi's, & sauna room. And a community gas grill.
Parking is free and close to your unit.
If you are looking for fancy 5-star, this is not for you.
If you are looking for comfort & convenience at an affordable price.... check it out!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank funtroopers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

A group of us rented in Feb of 2008 and were almost lucky enough to get snowed in. The place we stayed we nice but a little dated; although we met people who were in recently upgraded units and they liked them very much.

The value is also excellent for these places. Compared to staying in the Village this was a phenomenal deal. I also like the location. There is very easy access to the most popular places in Mammoth and nearby shuttle service. You truely don't need a car once you get there. Access to the units is very nice also. The unit we rented was on an inside location and was a little walk, but no stairs to lug kids and luggage up. This is a big deal at 1 a.m. after driving from a sea level location.

The jacuzzi area is wonderful; 2 large jacuzzis that can be a great scene during the winter weekends.

My biggest complaint about the property is trying to book a unit. Right now, if you are booking via the property managers, it is done by telephone. That means you have to call during business hours and not during lunch in order to someone to book a unit. Also, imagine trying to call after a big storm when everyone wants to book; good luck getting through to someone. I would like to see a web based booking system so I could book even if it is at 1 a.m. when I get a dump notice.

I'm looking forward to staying there during the summer.

  • Liked — Very nice layout of the overall property as well as each unit.
  • Disliked — Trying to book vacation through the property managment.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank OrangeCountyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos
Level Contributor
447 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2008

Visited Mammoth Lakes for the first time and choose Sierra Park Villas from the Trip Advisor reviews. We rented a two bedroom, 2 bath + loft with another couple. It seems like a third to half of the condos were privately owned while the rest are available for rental. From the description of the other units in the reviews it seems like each unit differs by owner. Ours (#78) had a well furnished kitchen and was generally clean a nicely decorated. Everything worked well. We didn't use the loft upstairs which had sleeping accommodations for at least four children or young adults. My only complaint with our unit was that it wasn't airconditioned (temperature in the high 80's) and one of the two bedrooms had only a small 2ft x 2ft window for ventilation. We always travel with a small box fan in the summer because of simular experiences. With our fan, we were able to vent hot air out during the day and cool air in during the night. Even with the fan it was warmer than we would have liked. Without our own fan we wouldn't have been able to sleep in the bedroom. I think the loft would also have been difficult to air out if we had used it. We noticed most of the other units also lacked windows that opened. Ironically, the other bedroom had a large sliding door and plenty of ventilation. Seems strange. There was a smallish but nice pool and two hot tubs that would be especially nice for winter useage. Everything outside was nicely kept and maintained. We all felt we got good value ($175 a night) for our stay. A real plus is that there are so many good restaurants with a block or two of the condo. Don't miss Mogals two blocks away. There is a starbucks about 100 yards down the street and the movie theatre and Von's grocery across the street from Starbucks. We loved our stay in Mammoth and enjoyed hiking in Devil's Postpile (a wonderful National Monument), riding the gondola to the top of Mammoth Mt., driving the 16 mi. June Lake loop, visiting Mono Lake visitor center and the bit longer drive to Bodie State Park.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Ventilation
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2008

Stayed in Unit #1.This condo.has everthing.Big Screen TV with DVD and Bose sound system along with 27"TV's in both bedrooms downstairs.Private bathrooms along with a loft that sleeps as many as 6.Big gas bar-b-q on one of the 4 balconies and a wood burning stove to add the ambiance.The kitchen is well appointed and has all the necessary tools to make a great meal.The Livingroom looks out onto the heavily wooded grounds and the Pines were full of snow from a recent storm.Add the vintage European Art on the walls and we felt we were in a cabin in the Alps!And now the best...you never need to get in your car for anything!The mountain shuttle picks you up across the street and drops you off just as close.You can walk to the best restaurants and bars on Old Mammoth Road and "Footloose"Ski Shop is on the corner for any equipment issues that arise.The property has two jacuzzis,a pool,and a sauna for after a fun day sking or fishing(spring and summer)and we can't wait to go back!And get this.....It's really reasonable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — I couldn't stay there longer.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank evilkabobish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2008

We stayed here for a weekend of snowboarding and it turned out to be great. The condo was large and everything was nice. I would totally recommend staying here. It's a great place to go as a couple or with friends.

  • Liked — The location to the slopes.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanoshegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mammoth Lakes
0.1 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#4 of 30 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#1 of 30 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 stars 970 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#2 of 30 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 30 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
11.2 mi away
June Lake Pines
June Lake Pines
#6 of 7 in June Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Park Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Park Villas

Property: Sierra Park Villas
Address: 286 Old Mammoth Rd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sierra Park Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Sierra Park Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Park Villas Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Sierra Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing