We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for Your Money”
Review of Sierra Park Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sierra Park Villas
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We have stayed at this complex many times. This time we were lucky enough to get a condo unit #29, which is right next to the jaquzzi/pool, barbecue area (great location when you have to walk in the winter to the jaquzzi). It is obvious the unit has recently been remodeled. It is two bedrooms with a loft for additional sleeping. Their is a nice large TV downstairs and one in each bedroom, which makes it nice when you have kids. The deck off the kitchen opens to the jaquzzi area which is only about 30 ft. away. The complex is located near restaurants and the theater so it makes it easy to walk or let the teeagers loose to walk about town A sports bar and miniture golf place is located right across the street and the complex is right on the bus line for the ski area. All in all, I was extremely pleased with our stay and will definately be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for unit #29
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SRN50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 29 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2010

If you are looking for an airy, comfortable, park-like setting, convenient location in Mammoth- this is the place. It's right in the middle of the town of Mammoth Lakes. You can walk to restaurants, shops, grocery store, book store, coffee shops, Mammoth Creek Park, bike trails.... You can bike ride anywhere from here or ride the shuttle from here to take you to the lakes, Eagle Lodge, the Village and up to Main Mountain.

There's a pleasant mid-size pool amongst the trees and two jacuzzi's, & sauna room. And a community gas grill.
Parking is free and close to your unit.
If you are looking for fancy 5-star, this is not for you.
If you are looking for comfort & convenience at an affordable price.... check it out!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
2  Thank funtroopers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2008

A group of us rented in Feb of 2008 and were almost lucky enough to get snowed in. The place we stayed we nice but a little dated; although we met people who were in recently upgraded units and they liked them very much.

The value is also excellent for these places. Compared to staying in the Village this was a phenomenal deal. I also like the location. There is very easy access to the most popular places in Mammoth and nearby shuttle service. You truely don't need a car once you get there. Access to the units is very nice also. The unit we rented was on an inside location and was a little walk, but no stairs to lug kids and luggage up. This is a big deal at 1 a.m. after driving from a sea level location.

The jacuzzi area is wonderful; 2 large jacuzzis that can be a great scene during the winter weekends.

My biggest complaint about the property is trying to book a unit. Right now, if you are booking via the property managers, it is done by telephone. That means you have to call during business hours and not during lunch in order to someone to book a unit. Also, imagine trying to call after a big storm when everyone wants to book; good luck getting through to someone. I would like to see a web based booking system so I could book even if it is at 1 a.m. when I get a dump notice.

I'm looking forward to staying there during the summer.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank OrangeCountyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

Visited Mammoth Lakes for the first time and choose Sierra Park Villas from the Trip Advisor reviews. We rented a two bedroom, 2 bath + loft with another couple. It seems like a third to half of the condos were privately owned while the rest are available for rental. From the description of the other units in the reviews it seems like each unit differs by owner. Ours (#78) had a well furnished kitchen and was generally clean a nicely decorated. Everything worked well. We didn't use the loft upstairs which had sleeping accommodations for at least four children or young adults. My only complaint with our unit was that it wasn't airconditioned (temperature in the high 80's) and one of the two bedrooms had only a small 2ft x 2ft window for ventilation. We always travel with a small box fan in the summer because of simular experiences. With our fan, we were able to vent hot air out during the day and cool air in during the night. Even with the fan it was warmer than we would have liked. Without our own fan we wouldn't have been able to sleep in the bedroom. I think the loft would also have been difficult to air out if we had used it. We noticed most of the other units also lacked windows that opened. Ironically, the other bedroom had a large sliding door and plenty of ventilation. Seems strange. There was a smallish but nice pool and two hot tubs that would be especially nice for winter useage. Everything outside was nicely kept and maintained. We all felt we got good value ($175 a night) for our stay. A real plus is that there are so many good restaurants with a block or two of the condo. Don't miss Mogals two blocks away. There is a starbucks about 100 yards down the street and the movie theatre and Von's grocery across the street from Starbucks. We loved our stay in Mammoth and enjoyed hiking in Devil's Postpile (a wonderful National Monument), riding the gondola to the top of Mammoth Mt., driving the 16 mi. June Lake loop, visiting Mono Lake visitor center and the bit longer drive to Bodie State Park.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

Stayed in Unit #1.This condo.has everthing.Big Screen TV with DVD and Bose sound system along with 27"TV's in both bedrooms downstairs.Private bathrooms along with a loft that sleeps as many as 6.Big gas bar-b-q on one of the 4 balconies and a wood burning stove to add the ambiance.The kitchen is well appointed and has all the necessary tools to make a great meal.The Livingroom looks out onto the heavily wooded grounds and the Pines were full of snow from a recent storm.Add the vintage European Art on the walls and we felt we were in a cabin in the Alps!And now the best...you never need to get in your car for anything!The mountain shuttle picks you up across the street and drops you off just as close.You can walk to the best restaurants and bars on Old Mammoth Road and "Footloose"Ski Shop is on the corner for any equipment issues that arise.The property has two jacuzzis,a pool,and a sauna for after a fun day sking or fishing(spring and summer)and we can't wait to go back!And get this.....It's really reasonable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank evilkabobish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2008

We stayed here for a weekend of snowboarding and it turned out to be great. The condo was large and everything was nice. I would totally recommend staying here. It's a great place to go as a couple or with friends.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanoshegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2007

We rented unit #7, a 2 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo. The unit was very comfortable, although it was a little dusty (housekeeping's fault). There are 3 dead, stuffed animal heads on the wall so be warned if that would bother you. There is only one tv....no tv's in the bedrooms, which would have been nice since we were with other couples. The kitchen was well-equipped. The hot tubs were great...our kids went in them while it was snowing. It's a little outdated, but all in all, for the price, I thought it was a very good deal and we all enjoyed our stay (of course the 32" of snow we got while we were there didn't hurt!). We like the location because I don't ski and can walk with our 2 year old to nearby shopping and the rest can catch the shuttle that stops across the street. Also, don't forget anything because the other couple left a brand new hair dryer underneath their bathroom sink and when they called about it, management said there was nothing there...so don't forget anything or it will certainly disappear.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolinaCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mammoth Lakes
1.2 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
857 reviews
11.2 mi away
June Lake Pines
June Lake Pines
#6 of 7 in June Lake
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,173 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,478 reviews
1.4 mi away
Juniper Springs Resort
Juniper Springs Resort
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Park Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Park Villas

Address: 286 Old Mammoth Rd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: $220 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sierra Park Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Sierra Park Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Park Villas Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Sierra Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing