We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Juniper Springs Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$213
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mammoth Lakes)
$120
$104
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Mountain Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$154
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinnamon Bear Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$145
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Creek Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
$436
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Lodge and Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$179
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveler rating
404
299
138
65
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
299
138
65
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseagle lodgefront deskski liftfull kitchenchair liftthe shuttle driverbedroom condonice balconyunderground parkingheated poolfree shuttleski schoollift ticketsmammoth mountainsofa bedoff seasongreat room
Filter
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 942 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Juniper Springs Resort delivered on what I love most: proximity to the slopes, friendly and helpful staff, and a panoramic view. This lodge has all the amenities--luxurious linens (duvet!), very comfortable bed and pillows, fully equipped kitchen, free Internet access, tv, dvd player, balcony, windows that can be opened for fresh mountain air, gas fireplace, spacious living area, and a variety of room configurations. The kids loved the game room, the workout room, and especially the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, The lounge areas have that classic ski resort feel of warmth and comfort--loved the huge fireplace and massive wooden logs used in the decor. There’s nothing like being able to just step outside your lodge and ski right onto the slopes. That’s just what you can do here--lift 15 is located right next to the lodge. You can literally ski in for lunch in your own condo, and then back out onto the slopes. No driving or busing to/from the slopes. You are on the mountain, literally. The lodge staff were always helpful and eager to be of service. The whole look and feel of this lodge is warm, relaxed, and comfortable, very accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyJane3123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2010

Wonderful Review LadyJane. Thank you for the feedback. Hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

For our last minute trip to Mammoth, Juniper Springs was not our first choice but because other places were booked we ended up there. Couldn't have been a better result. Shuttle to/from airport was on time, free and comfortable. They checked us in early. We were advised of free lift tickets for the afternoon of our arrival. The room was large, comfortable and quiet. Free shuttles were available to/from the town in the evenings. Slope convenient ski lockers were great. Breakfast and lunch were convenient, good and next door or on the slopes; however, to stock the kitchen/fridge was a bit difficult eventhough they did have free shuttles to the town's grocery store -- Von's. Now I would go to Juniper Springs before other spots we have been in Mammoth, hands down.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbdau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, Tom Smith General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2010

Sounds like you were able to enjoy Juniper Springs to the fullest extent of lodging satisfaction. :) It certainly takes more than one trip to discover all of Mammoth. We look forward to your future stay. Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Can't get closer to the slopes, great ski in and ski out!! Excellent service and friendly staff. When we want ski in ski out this is our first choice... always... No need to go into town and deal with high prices when you can cook in your room and enjoy their facilities. My favoirte place to stay in Mammoth quiet and close to the slopes!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kushie420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, Tom Smith General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2010

We appreciate the wonderful review! We love to hear about the great times guests have had at Juniper and look forward to your next stay. Enjoy the rest of the season! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Just got back from a weekend of snowboarding and couldn't be happier! It was my first time to Mammoth so I had no idea what to expect or where to stay. When booking my trip the girl I spoke with was incredibly helpful telling me about the resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything. Location was awesome---equipment rental was literally steps outside the resort and lift was just steps away from that. The rooms (had a one bedroom condo) was very clean and cozy and had a fireplace which was a nice touch. Our view was gorgeous. I highly recommend this resort and am planning another trip back :)

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, Tom Smith General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2010

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the convenience of the slopes and rentals being right next door to the resort. Please come back soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Very good location for skiing. However, the staff was so unhelpful it was unbelievable. They did not have the room type we had booked and could care less about our issue. They would not add a roll-away as an example, even though the mistake was on their end. The promised "airport transports" were nothing more than public transit. They insisted on early check-out (we had asked for a couple of hours). The heater in our room was "stuck" on maximum and the toilet did not work properly. The printer to print out our boarding passes was broken and the lady behind the desk was annoyed that she was asked to print them at the front desk. The manager would not call us back to discuss any of this even though we were respectful. The beds were really uncomfortable, and we could hear pretty much everything down the hall. We paid $750 a night for what felt like a $250 experience.

The bellman was great and the non-airport hotel shuttle around town was good.

Overall-this is a very poorly managed property in need of a major attitude adjustment. No idea what Conde Naste is thinking with their high rating.
Too bad, because this could be a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irishclan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, Tom Smith General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2010

Thank you for reporting your experience. All feedback is important for making the Juniper experience as positive as possible. Because units are privately owned, room types are not guaranteed, however, please call us directly for your future stay so that we can accommodate your room preferences as accurately as possible.
Regarding the other unfortunate mishaps, we would like to extend an apology and will be especially attentive to your future reservations. Late checkouts are almost always available and a new printer has been ordered. Although rollaway beds are not available, noise complaints are taken seriously at Juniper in our efforts to preserve all guests' experience.
Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to accommodating you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews