We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveler rating
439
324
149
68
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
324
149
68
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseagle lodgefront deskfull kitchenchair liftski liftthe shuttle driverbedroom condoeagle expressunderground parkingnice balconyheated poolfree shuttleski schoollift ticketsoff seasonwell equipped kitchensofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

I have been skiing Mammoth for over 30 years and while the mountain is great, these people have never been able to get the hospitality aspect of a ski resort down and this "resort" is no exception. This place is convenient to one lift to get on the mountain and it has some amenities you won't find elsewhere such as a heated pool and subterranean parking. The shuttle service that will take you around in the evenings is an added plus. However, the rooms are small and cramped, and the service leaves much to be desired. Finding a bellman, let alone a luggage cart is a feat. Getting your skis in and out of the ski valet closet requires repeated demands of the clerks at the front desk. Apparently they don't realize that when the lifts open and close people want their equipment. The little shop that serves coffee has limited and sporadic hours. There is no restaurant on the premises and nothing is in walking distance to this property so it's either cook yourself or ride into town. If you want a small room with a kitchen, then this is the place. For what you get, the rooms are overpriced and the service provided is minimal.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank WanderingDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2016

WanderingDad,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mammoth Lakes and for staying with us. Our excellent location is one of our most sought-after features, however, you were absolutely in the right to be disappointed that you did not receive the absolute best service possible, and assure you that this is far from the norm for our staff who take great pride in serving all of our guests. We have discussed and addressed the issue and thank you for your feedback, which is greatly important to us.

- Juniper Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Great location. Not everyone will want to be on the mountain at the same time. JSL is close enough to everything you can come back for lunch and save time by not waiting on the line.
Would be even better if there were a ski valet to store stuff rather then too little lockers.

Room Tip: JSL 326 is the best. Great view of the mountains and mammoth rock from your couch.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank markrLv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2016

markrLv,

Thank you for the great review and providing everyone with your feedback. We do have ski valet that is available adjacent to the Front Desk, rather than having to use ski lockers. Please be sure to take advantage of that service upon your next visit. We look forward to your return and thank you again for staying with us.

- Juniper Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

I just spend a long weekend with my family at this place. The location is fantastic and the staff is super friendly. It is an almost ski in and out facility as you have to walk just a very short distance to the lift but I believe it still counts. The only reason why I didn't give it a full 5 star is due to the fact that the apartment was just a little bit outdated. Not bad at all but for the price I have seen apartments with newer appliances and a bit newer furniture. But overall I can recommend the place.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigA1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2016

BigA1999,

Thank you for your recent visit to Juniper and for the feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had good service and enjoyed the location adjacent to the lifts. As the units are individually owned, we are working with our owners to renovate those units that are in need of updating. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

- Juniper Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

I've been going to Mammoth for several years and have stayed at a variety of places. This place is easily my favorite. The rooms were well laid out, if I lived in Mammoth I would want to live in this place. It was very comfortable, quiet and the ski lift is right outside the door. They have a heated pool and 3 jacuzzis, what more could you ask for. I highly recommend staying at this place, you can't go wrong and will love it! They have free transportation from 3 to 11 pm, which is great. No need to drive anywhere. Your vehicle can stay in the underground parking garage where it's safe and secure. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I will definitely be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jdouellette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2016

jdouellette,

What a wonderful review! Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to enjoy the awesome location and convenience of our being adjacent to the ski slopes! Our location does provide the perfect gateway to Mammoth Mountain, as you mention. Perfect quite, perfect service, just what we always hope to provide. We hope to see you again in the future.

- Juniper Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Ski in/out facility in Mammoth, clean, modern, convenient. Each time we stay we've been impressed with the staff. On our most recent visit, Jordie at the front desk was amazing. Went way out of her way to accommodate our room desires, was attentive, kind and just plain fun to work with.

Room Tip: Get a Sherwin or slope view.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2016

Don C,

Thank you for posting your review and for continuing to visit us at Juniper Springs Resort! We have acknowledged Jordie for the comments you made, and we are very happy to hear that enjoyed the service we all work very hard to provide. We look forward to your return visit!

- Juniper Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews