We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staffs and bad management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Juniper Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude staffs and bad management”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2009

I had stayed at Juniper Springs a few times. I can see why there are two extremes in the review about it. The location is great, especially in the ski season. Right next to the lift. The facilities is fine. You will enjoy it, until you need to interact with the staffs there. They are simply horrible. We had a big group staying there and were chased out of the rooms in the middle of the night by a fire alarm. With a couple of hundreds of people in various of garments crowded in the lobby clueless, not staff came out to explain anything. The only person at the front desk told the inquiring guests to wait or "chill out". I guess he meant the cold winter night outside. I don't stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junglebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, GM at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2010
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience of the fire alarm. Emergencies are never pleasant and can be especially stressful when it is in the middle of the night during which only our night auditor is on duty. However, please call us directly for your future reservation and I assure you that our entire staff will perform to the upmost satisfaction. Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    255
    119
    54
    31
See reviews for
360
230
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2009

We spent five days at Juniper Springs in the Sunstone building, top floor, facing east, with a panoramic view of the glorious mountains and stunning sunrises. Our condo was very spacious, two bathrooms, two bedrooms, two balconies, with a large living room, gas fireplace, and kitchenette sharing the ample space between the bedrooms. A sofa sleeper in the living room provided the last two sleeping spots necessary to accommodate the six of us. The beds, pillows, duvets, and linens were luxurious. We absolutely loved the convenience of leaving our shoes in the free lockers on the ground floor of the lodge, and skiing from there to the lift (at the north end of the building) in just a couple minutes. The employees were truly gracious and were always asking if there was anything they could do for us. Their eagerness to make our stay memorable added to the genuine atmosphere of warmth and comfort we felt at this lodge. It's a given: we're going back.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank uwwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, GM at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2010
What a wonderful review. We at Juniper take pride in the high quality of our condos and guest satisfaction. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2009

We spent a week at Juniper Springs, specifically in the Sunstone building, and it was wonderful! Our room was large, spacious, and had an incredible view. There were six of us in the 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom, and sofa sleeper condo, and we were very comfortable.

This resort was very convenient for skiing. We got ready in the locker room, walked out the door, strapped on our skis, and skied down to the lift. The Eagle Lodge area (which includes Juniper Springs and the Sunstone building) was much less crowded than the Main Lodge area, so we were able to go up and down with no wait whatsoever. There was a rental building at the bottom of the lift, which was also very convenient, and the staff were very helpful in getting us all outfitted for skiing.

The staff at Juniper Springs were great! Every time I was down near the front desk, I took note of how the manager and front desk clerks were interacting with guests and I was very impressed. They were consistently professional, helpful, friendly, and proactive when attending to any problems or questions that guests presented with. There was a connecting cord missing between the TV and DVD player in our room and within 10 minutes of calling the front desk, a maintenance guy knocked on our door and took care of it for us.

All in all, Juniper Springs was the perfect getaway! From the beautiful weather (every day!), great skiing, and spectacular views to the helpful staff, wonderful accommodations, and amenities, the trip was a huge success and we're already planning a trip back next year!

  • Liked — High quality and highly convenient; made for an excellent ski trip.
  • Disliked — Housekeeping forgot to leave enough towels one day.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank agMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, GM at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2010
Thank you for such positive feedback. Online reviews are a big part of guest satisfaction at Juniper Springs so we encourage all guests to submit their reviews online. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2009

RUDE non productive customer service is what you will recieve here. The management is terrible. Not worth the money.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The employees are garbage!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank familiar1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniperresortgm, GM at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2010
First I would like to thank you for your review. Staff interaction is a pivotal part of the vacation experience. Although I am not aware of the specific circumstances of your encounter with our staff, Juniper Springs has a high standard of service and personability, which I am positive you will be able to enjoy during your future stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
1.1 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
1.3 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Springs Resort

Property: Juniper Springs Resort
Address: 4000 Meridian Boulevard, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#2 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#8 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Juniper Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have the Mountains at your Front Door. Juniper Springs Lodge, Sunstone and Eagle Run make up Mammoth's premier ski-in/ski-out resort. Located at Eagle Lodge and Eagle Express chairlift, these studio to three bedroom condos and townhomes offer an alpine getaway that is ideal for families. Juniper Springs Resort was recently named one of Conde Nast Traveler's top 50 ski resort properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Juniper Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Springs Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Juniper Springs Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Juniper Springs Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing