We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Juniper Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Solid stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We needed a place to stay in Mammoth for 1 night and I had a deal with jetsetter.com so decided to try this resort. I was really concerned about the no A/C which I didn't know about until after I booked (nothing about that on jetsetter's site--won't use them again but that's a different story). The temperature was actually cool enough in Mammoth at night that it was a non-issue. We used the fan in the closet and kept the windows open all night.

We had a 1 bedroom suite that was pretty comfortable. The furniture is worn but it's a condo and I'm sure it gets used a lot in winter. The location is good, very easy to get to town and I can imagine in winter, it's ideal. We stayed in room 441 and while we didn't hear any of our neighbors, we did have people stomping around above us. The bed was comfy and the robes and Aveda supplies were nice.

It seemed to be fairly crowded when we were there, a lot of young kids running around, and a big line at check-in. The front desk crew were very friendly and helped with restaurant recommendations etc. Overall, it was a solid stay.

Room Tip: I would ask for a higher level room and probably away from the ski lift in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    255
    119
    54
    31
See reviews for
360
230
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Arrived after a long day at Yosemite. Excellent reception by desk staff. Room turned out to be very clean and spacious and furnished with full kitchen, including cloth napkins. They think of everything! Super quiet stay. Will hit there again next time I visit Yosemite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night on the way from Yosemite to Las Vegas. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with two adults and two teenagers (one of each). The room was a really good size and very versatile for our family of 4. The beds were very comfortable, even the sofa bed, and the rest of the apartment was very well equipped. The hotel was very pleasant and would be great in the ski season as it is right next to ski hire and a ski lift. The swimming pool was very pleasant. The location is brilliant for skiers and for the town. The management were very good and took exceptionally good care of us. They dealt very well with a misunderstanding about the booking and did not charge us for the extra night or a cancellation fee. All in all it was excellent. However, for a longer stay I wouldn't recommend use of the sofa bed as it does make the apartment very crowded.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Fantastic accommodation in a lovely resort. Minimal refreshments available though so have to go into town for food - feel the hotel have misssed a trick there. Parking easy and underground. We went to John's pizza in town for dinner. Lively and good food, ample in fact!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuFo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Yosemite and really enjoyed it. Place was busy during the week-end but hotel was not affected and we slept very well. The room we had was very spacious and equipped with all you need in terms of self-catering and all was clean and well kept. There is no restaurant in the hotel but there is a nice pool, a table tennis room, laundry and you can also rent bikes. There is also an underground free parking practical for the winter. Suggest you take at least half a day to explore the surrouding and go for a small hike around one of the lakes it is really worth it - just ask the helpful reception staff. We could have easily sated an extra night.

Room Tip: We had a top floor family room - spacious and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Transco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed at the sister property SunStone Lodge 5 years ago so I thought I would enjoy it again. No such luck. Rented through a property management company and that process went fine. However, once you arrive, things start to go down hill from there. We stayed on the second floor facing the pool. Property above and below our unit was rented through Expedia and Hotel.Com sites so there were people showing up each and every night typically for only 1 night of lodging (we stayed 6 nights). First night was HELL.....Wild party of people from Germany making noise unitl at least 2:30 am in room 324. And they were back around 8:30 am talking really loud about being up "until the wee hours of the night"....and each night from then on new people showed up. Not quite as loud but because the place is not well insulated, you heard and knew they were there. And the property is no smoking...but I assure you-the people who rented the above and below units did not care about that policy since we saw and smelled their smoking. Our unit had a broken stove window, broken dining chair, torn blankets. Pretty sad conditions that should be repaired. The property itselt appeared clean but somehow it just doesn't have that connection of 5 star rating anymore. I was looking forward to this visit but kept repeating myself saying "things use to be so different around here"......Those changes will prevent me from ever bringing my family here again.

Room Tip: Only stay on the 3rd floor and if you are a light sleeper, request to be away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

In June 2013, my fiancé and I (in our late twenties) stayed at Juniper Springs Resort in Mammoth Lakes for one night on our way from Death Valley to Yosemite National Park. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Our room (331 – Studio Queen) was spacious with a kitchen, a combined living-/dining- room area and a separate bedroom. It was nicely decorated, too. There was also a large balcony with a fantastic view over the surrounding mountains. However, due to a lack of air conditioning, the room was somewhat hot.

Juniper Springs Resort is a ski resort and is located a short drive outside the city center. There is no possibility for having breakfast at the hotel as there isn’t any restaurant. The staff was quick to recommend other options though.

There was free parking in a parking garage. Wi-Fi was free, too.

We paid about 130€ per night for Juniper Springs Resort. Considering this price, we choose to give the hotel 4/5 stars. We recommend the hotel and if we returned to Mammoth Lakes, we would definitely consider staying at Juniper Springs Resort again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just_us_worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
1.1 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
774 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,293 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
787 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
1.3 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Springs Resort

Property: Juniper Springs Resort
Address: 4000 Meridian Boulevard, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#2 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#8 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Juniper Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have the Mountains at your Front Door. Juniper Springs Lodge, Sunstone and Eagle Run make up Mammoth's premier ski-in/ski-out resort. Located at Eagle Lodge and Eagle Express chairlift, these studio to three bedroom condos and townhomes offer an alpine getaway that is ideal for families. Juniper Springs Resort was recently named one of Conde Nast Traveler's top 50 ski resort properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Jetsetter, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Juniper Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Springs Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Juniper Springs Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Juniper Springs Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing