We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and friendly service”
Review of Lakanuki

Lakanuki
Ranked #39 of 90 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
Restaurant details
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Summer season is over in Mammoth Lakes which shows by the restaurants that are closed! So we took a chance and walked in to Lakanuki. My wife had great buffalo chicken (very spicy). I had stir fry veggies szechuan chicken and it came with lots of veggies and chicken over rice. It was very delicious. We would definetly come back again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankHoefnagels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    33
    26
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Happy hour”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were here with a very large group and I have to say the service was fabulous! They knew we were coming so they must have added staff because we had our drinks within minutes of ordering. The food was a little slower but with the size of the group - no complaints. The food itself wasn't the greatest but it was good. The nachos come out so full of cheese and heavily dolloped with sour cream, guacamole, and salsa that they are hard to eat and soggy. The BBQ and buffalo wings as well as the ribs are all really spicy, if you like em that way. Coconut shrimp is just okay somewhat dry and not a lot of flavor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karenfar93035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Hour heaven”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stopped in last Saturday (9/7) for a group dinner. Great Happy Hour food and drinks. Fun atmosphere and great staff!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stumbled upon this place in the village and someone coming out recommended it as a great place to eat. Good choice of value for money pub type food and a great atmosphere in a bar type environment. They do a mean stir fry!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1traveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastvale, California
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Left Stuffed ............”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Restaurant is very Polynesian but they don't have very many Hawaiian things on the menu. The menu is mostly , " Bar Type Of Food " Having said that , the nachos , the salad , etc ..... were all , really really great . The Happy Hour prices were the best we found in the area and the service was friendly and super fast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Countrydude4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakanuki also viewed

Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Lakanuki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing