We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mammoth lakes tour”

MAWS Transportation
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: MAWS is a transportation service offering a pleasure ride around Mammoth Lakes, CA. Limousine licensed to operate we consider ourselves beyond that. Charter services for domestic and international guests, we feature private airport transfers, corporate transportation, weddings, bachelor & bachelorette parties, special events, sightseeing tours in Yosemite National Park, Mono Lake and Bodie. In order of cancelled flights we can also provide transfer to these airports LAX, LVS, RNO, SFO or to your final destination.
Reviewed August 7, 2015

travelled to mammoth by air so didnt hire car when got there... wanted to get around but some lakes r not possible on the local bus service.. i saw mammoth lakes shuttle tours on internet and rang up... lucas who is the owmer of company answered and booked me on tour for the next day bodie ghost town and mono lake silver lake an juno lakes loop... was a fabulous day out bout 5hrs with door to door pick up...lucas was gr88 host and guide with plenty of chat and local knoweledge.. u get food and drink on the tour included...we saw some amazing things which i think u wouldnt see if u didnt know the area...prob best day of vacation ty lucas.. he also does tours to yosemite and will do private tours if u want to customise them urself... also doubles up as a taxi service and will take u anywhere.. la vegas reno etc...thanx again lucas.. mick an karen..... england.....

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank doctor90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"yosemite tour"
in 5 reviews
"tuolumne meadows"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 2 reviews
"take photos"
in 2 reviews
"enjoy the scenery"
in 2 reviews
"lucas"
in 24 reviews
"van"
in 4 reviews
"driver"
in 8 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
"suv"
in 2 reviews
"lax"
in 2 reviews
"shuttle"
in 8 reviews
"condo"
in 2 reviews
"canyon"
in 2 reviews
"sites"
in 2 reviews
"information"
in 2 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 34 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

Lucas made everything so easy! We were able to enjoy the beauty around us and never needed to stop for directions! He did everything from telling us about the area to driving and bringing a picnic. We used him for four of the five days we were in Mammoth and it was awesome! He took us to places that you want to go but aren't quite sure how to get there. He tailored our time to what we wanted to see the most. He was engaging, patient, and a great driver! We will definitely be coming back to Mammoth and Lucas is a big reason why. Thank you Lucas for such a great vacation!

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank bobandjessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

We used this company to transport 6 adults from airport and to airport during our trip to Mammoth. Easy booking, great communication from Lucas, and transfer was on time! We even stopped for groceries before heading to our rented cabin. Highly recommended for airport transfers!

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank TravelgirlLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

My family trip to Mammoth Lakes was absolutely amazing. The town was miles and miles away from San Francisco but it's well worth a visit.

Location: Scenic lakes and mountains. fissures, - definitely something out of a postcard. I can't even begin to describe how beautiful all the lakes were. And even in between seasons, Mammoth Lakes seems to have this Christmasy charm to it.

Service: Lukas was awesome! Professional, yet still friendly and kind. He was always on time and he was very knowledgeable about the area. He knows everything - even down to which hiking route to go, where the fires in Yosemite occurred, etc. A local tour by a local. Definitely give Lukas a call when you're in town. ★★★★★

The only thing I felt bad about the trip was that we didn't see a single bear! :( Hopefully we'll get to see some when we come back ;)

--Lesley C.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Lukas was one of the most accomodating drivers, nothing was a problem and he was geniuenely exited to tell us about the area and its history. We spent 2 days with lucas and it was like travelling with an old friend, we stopped at all the scenic look outs and learnt heaps about the places we saw. lucas provided water and stopped for refreshments and bathroom stops when needed. Took us to Virginia City where he had never being before and we all thoroughly enjoyed it and would have loved to stay longer. My camera died on the trip so lucas offered to take photos on his phone and email them to us. Thank you for a wonderful time, you are the best!

Date of experience: February 2014
3  Thank 173tess57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MAWS Transportation also viewed

 

Been to MAWS Transportation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing