We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vacation Rentals at Snowcreek Resort in Mammoth Lakes
Surprise, az
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was our very first time visiting Mammoth Lakes and we stayed at Snowcreek Resort Unit 913. Everything was great, didn't have any problems at all. The unit was clean, bed was comfy and they had everything we needed except a bottle opener. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
15
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The 8 of us (2 middle-aged couples, a younger couple with a 2 year old daughter, and a 23 year old) stayed in unit 789 for a three day weekend. We rented directly through Snowcreek Properties, as we have many times in the past. Customer service is excellent--problems are addressed immediately, even after hours, needed supplies are delivered promptly, very generous about early checkins and late checkouts. The unit was very comfortable, even for a multigenerational crowd, although the sofa bed could use a new mattress. It also has a wonderful deck with a fantastic view of Mammoth mountain, and is also close to the beautiful meadow, which is lovely to walk in in the spring and summer. Lots of property management companies handle Snowcreek units, but we have consistently found that Snowcreek properties are better equiped, better maintained, and better priced than other agencies.

Room Tip: Always ask about the view! Some of them are fantastic, and others not so much. Many seasonal disco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catwoman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

we rented two units through snowcreek directly. we had unit 714 and 715 in phase 5. we have stayed in snowcreek many times over the years and these two units were very nice and spacious. unit 714 has a lot( a bit too much) native american decor but the living room furniture is very comfortable. we had thanksgiving dinner for 25 here with a couple rented tables. we had room to add an 8ft banquet table and a 4ft table without moving any furniture around. this unit also has some arcade games and foos ball which kept the kids entertained when the sun went down.
715 had a more simple decor with the same layout.
i will agree with other reviews that the beds are not the most comfortable, but i think what you gain with your location and proximity to town and lifts is worth it . they were far from miserable.
both units were clean and had ample kitchen needs(if not cooking for thanksgiving, we did bring a lot for that) for normal use.
there is a lot of noise between floors, but the upstairs is in your unit. noise from unit to unit seemed well insulated.
i recommend booking through snowcreek rentals. they were very helpful and stay includes full use of amenities(athletic club, pool, spa, golf course(some may include a fee))

Room Tip: units on the golf course have a great "yard" in the snow
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed in Unit 54 in early September 2011. Was rated a 4 Star by Mammoth Reservation Bureau, the management company.

Upon entering the unit, it smelled stale and musty. Found two dead spiders near the pillows in the bed linen indicating that the unit had probably not been used in awhile. About 4-5 light bulbs were not working. The lower oven door was stuck and would not open and 3 out of the 4 stove burners did not work at all. The unit felt dingy and drab due to the old furniture and faded bed spreads, and carpet seemed like it had not been cleaned in awhile. The lighting was poor. The mattresses were old and a bit uncomfortable. The sliding screen door on the bottom unit was off its tracks and leaning against the door. Quite frankly, very disappointing. Reported these findings to the management company and they quickly found us a much better unit at another facility which turned out to be absolutely fantastic...Fireside Unit 314. (Fireside Unit 314 was also a 4 star but since the unit had been almost completely updated, it was very clean, nicely appointed and was wonderful.) It's obvious that we'd been upgraded to a much nicer unit to make up for the unpleasant experience with Snowcreek Unit 54 and the extra work and time we incurred having to relocate to the other unit.

The other problem was that the common area (living space and kitchen) was on the 2nd level, which meant that we had to haul heavy items such as ice chests, etc. up to the 2nd floor. It would have been nice if the living area was on the entry level.

So beware when booking. Recommend you talk to reservation person to ensure that you get a well maintained unit that's clean. Lesson learned - we assumed incorrectly that a 4 Star meant above average quality...what the stars really mean is that the unit has certain amenities to qualify for the 4 Star but it does not really mean the unit is clean and well maintained...at least that was our conclusion.

On a positive note, the grounds were maintained nicely....airy, plenty of green grass and pretty flowers here and there. There was no BBQ and no internet connection, though.

Room Tip: So beware when booking. Recommend you talk to reservation person to ensure that you get a well main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trtse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Wonderful place that we have visited multiple times. The rooms are beautiful and the grounds are very well kept. I have only booked through Snowcreek Resort and have never had an issue.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smackity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We rented Listing #218317 through VRBO (Snowcreek IV unit #600) with another family and had a terrible experience with the rental management company (Resort Property Reservations) that handles rentals for this condo along with other rental properties in Mammoth Lakes. The day we left, we looked through the written check out procedure to make sure that we had done everything that was asked of the guests. The list included a number of items with a charge next to each item if something was not done correctly. Unfortunately, the spa key was not listed on the checkout list and this was the only item that we forgot about. Once we were notified of the missing spa key, we found the key in my friend’s car two days later and returned it shortly afterward. Resort Property Reservations charged us $75 for the missing spa key stating that they had to replace the key for the next guest. We tried to get a re-imbursement for this fee since it was not listed on the checkout procedure; therefore, it can be easily forgotten by any guests. The owner of Resort Property Reservations denied our request with a very rude response accusing us of taking things that don’t belong to us. I have never encountered such unprofessional customer service so I feel the need to write a review so others can be aware of this rental company.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rose94tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We have been to SnowCreek resort twice over last two years. The experience has not been very good. 1> Beds are just uncomfortable, probably cheap brand. For trip in 12/2009, we thought we were bad luck in choosing the unit (forgot the #). This time (2/11), we chose #433 and again had a very uncomfortable bed; 2> Condo's appear nice from outside, but inside is not so. The ceiling is too low, stairways narrow and bathroom too small. Overall, you feel like being confined; 3> Staff, especially the ones in charge, are not very accomodating. No way, you may change booked unit or dates; 4> Location is a little far from ski facility. We will try to find anotehr facility for Mammoth next year.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
1.3 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,137 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
821 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#6 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Edelweiss Lodge
Edelweiss Lodge
#8 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowcreek Resort
Snowcreek Resort
#7 of 54 in Mammoth Lakes
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Rentals at Snowcreek Resort in Mammoth Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Rentals at Snowcreek Resort in Mammoth Lakes

Property: Vacation Rentals at Snowcreek Resort in Mammoth Lakes
Address: 1254 Old Mammoth Rd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vacation Rentals at Snowcreek Resort in Mammoth Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Vacation Rentals at Snowcreek Resort in Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Rentals At Snowcreek Resort In Mammoth Lakes Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing