We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Location at both Eagle AND Sunstone”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room from Kitchen (Notice Skier outside window - skiing back to condo)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room from Kitchen (Notice Skier outside window - skiing back to condo)
Living Room from Kitchen (Notice Skier outside window coming in to condo) Kitchen (Just Bring Wine, Cheese and Coffee and ... whatever else you think you need)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Living Room from Kitchen (Notice Skier outside window - skiing back to condo)
Living Room from Kitchen (Notice Skier outside window coming in to condo)
Kitchen (Just Bring Wine, Cheese and Coffee and ... whatever else you think you need)
View From Deck (Jump over and play in the snow or just put on your gear and go)
Master Bedroom (Big Eastern King Bed)
Master Bathroom (Good Shower)
Bunk Room (Full Bottom Twin Top)
Bunk Room (Full Bottom Twin Top)
Second Bathroom (boy this is a bad picture - but apparently we have towels).
Fireplace in Living Room (Gas).  Deck Door to the right.
Front of Building (Summer)
View From Great Room Deck (Sherwin Mountains).  The Great Room is just down the hall from your unit.
Eagle Express Chairlift (Right next door)
Fitness Room (In case you don't get enough of a workout on the mountain)
Floor Plate (Note second bedroom now has Full Bottom Twin Top Bunk Bed).  Someday I'll update this!
Great Room (Old Hunting Lodge feel in the middle of the building)
Swimming Pool and Western Exterior (Summer)
Laundry Room (Just down the hall from unit).  Great Washers and Dryers.  They have back timers.  Yay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mammoth Lakes, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GmanHB
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
“Best Location at both Eagle AND Sunstone”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Every Christmas and Spring, we stay by Eagle Lodge. We stay at either Juniper Springs or Sunstone. Out of 30 or so stays, I have to say that this condo was by far the best. It's not necessarily the fanciest, although it is updated and looks great. It is the most convenient. We were literally able to ski right up to balcony on the first floor, gently set our skis on the patio, and then go inside. It rocked!!!

My only hesitation in writing this review is that it will harder for me to rent in the future.
Enjoy.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
Thanks for the great review. I will do my best to get you in whenever you want to come up.

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginlei
San Diego, CA
1 review
“Amazing ski in ski out condo in Mammoth!”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a fantastic stay in Peter's condo at Sunstone. We stayed over MLK weekend after a storm had just dropped insane amounts of snow in Mammoth. Peter was a great host from beginning to end - easy to book, pay, get the keys, etc.

The condo is as pictured - lovely, clean and well stocked. We have stayed at Juniper Springs Resort and Sunstone Lodge many times, but this unit definitely takes the cake and is one of the best condos in the building. We were close to the lobby and ski lockers (but not too close that you'd hear too much noise), which makes it easy to get out in the morning in all your gear. In fact, we came in daily for ski breaks and sat in the lobby and brought popcorn and snacks from the room while relaxing on the big couches - without having to remove all our boots. You can leave your skis right outside in the snow and not have to lug them all over the place just to take a bathroom break. If you've ever been in Eagle Lodge during busy times, you know how awful it is to stop in there -- No free tables, and long lines to get food or use restrooms.

Our two boys enjoyed the bunk room and views of the ski in ski out ramp. They shoveled snow from the patio and built a snowman right over the rail. So great! We made our own meals every day and even came in to eat lunch, only to head right back out to the slopes afterwards.

The ski in ski out ramp is great - just pick up a little speed and you are in the lift line in about 30 seconds - I'm not kidding! Make sure to get rentals and tickets prior to the morning to enjoy the true ski in ski out experience that this condo provides!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
Thank you for this amazing review. Next time I'm going to come hang out with you guys - sounds like you had a blast!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhall
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calabaas
Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greenville SC
Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed April 3, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing