We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Mammoth Lakes
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The facility is an older building that is in need of maintenance. Outside looks shabby. Rooms inside show signs of major wear. Doors don't close properly or drag on carpet. Wifi does not work in our room. AC fan is noisy from rubbing on case. AC filter s not clean.

Room Tip: Choose another Motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spyderrtdotinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 925 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Wanted to spend a night at Mammoth Lakes. Price was very reasonable for this hotel or whatever it is operated by Wyndham Hotels Corp(!?). Are you for real?? I would be ASHAMED to rent any of the rooms if I was management of this hotel (by the way I used to work in the Hotel Industry - so I know what I am talking about). It was dirty! It was so used up, outdated and old. Carpets are so dirty my shoes were refusing to step on the carpets and yelling No! No!..Never seen or been to a hotel like this one. And the included breakfast(!)..definitely run away, go to McDonalds or anywhere else. I wanted to walk through a "car wash" to feel clean....if you catch my drift. I am not able to rate this hotel, sorry, it has to be a negative number and not avail in the ratings, it is less than one or terrible..

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdE572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Damon K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Raverbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Really nice hotel! I spent the last Thanksgiving there with my friends and it was really nice. All the people that worked there were very attentive. The bedroom was always clean and they have a bus that takes you to the mountains everyday.
One night, we arranged a dinner, with wine and some food that we brought, and had it in the lodge, close to the fireplace. It was very nice and we could get to know more people who were there too.
It's a nice place to go with your friends and also with your partner =)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anatsasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Used to be a local owned place. Got an $89 reservation over the phone. That went up to $130 when we got there, but they brought back to $89. Not a good vibe anymore. It's always been sort of a clean dump - but felt like it was my dump. Now it has lost that feel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
#27 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
#12 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#6 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
883 reviews
1 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Mammoth Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mammoth Lakes

Address: 54 Sierra Blvd, Hwy 203 & Sierra Blvd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: $79 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mammoth Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mammoth Lakes Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing