We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget ride”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Mammoth Lakes
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

if price conscious then you are knocking on the right doors. basic facilities. wifi and hot pool. tea/coffee in reception. cant go wrong for the price.

Room Tip: back side?
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Mammoth Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 864 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2012

This property is older but it still has good bones. The rooms have everything you need and want while traveling: frig, microwave, table & chairs, hot tub, and dry sauna. The owner John is VERY friendly and helpful. The bus stop to the village is literally a stone's throw away. What else can you ask for with such a reasonable price?

This isn't the Plaza folks. It's called Travelodge.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancybenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Sure, this Travelodge isn't glam or posh or spiffed up modern, and yea, sure, it's a little worn from steady use. BUT, John, the owner, is incredibly helpful, friendly, and honest, without pretensions. A real dude who likes meeting and helping travelers of all types: the consummate host. (His wife is also warm.) And it turns out when you're on the road and you're not super wealthy, and you're looking for welcoming comfort, John's touch goes a very long way. The rooms are fine, too! Clean, spacious, comfortable, working TVs and hot showers. The location, fine. Walking distance to dining choices. A choice of quiet rooms off the road, and of views. We showed up with a bunch of teenagers, staying there before and after a week-long camping trip, and it hit the spot. (Family-friendly prices a major plus!) John went out of his way to help use secure the rooms we needed, though we hadn't planned in advance, and he was busy. My one suggestion: Don't take this the wrong way, but better quality coffee (there's some good brews in the Mammoth region!), would go a very long way..... Maybe some nice tea choices as well. The teens didn't care about this as they shoveled in cereal and toast and hot chocolate; but the adults noticed. (Asking folks to smoke a little further away from the front door would also be nice. But this wasn't a major deal, as most did anyway.)

Room Tip: Ask for view or quieter room, if this is impt. to you.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familygogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This place is the best deal ever, and is run by the nicest guy ever. Right up the street from John's Pizza (which is also awesome, get the Pesto Pizza). It is not out on the highway like Google Maps says. Great location, great prize, even a jacuzzi and sauna. Highest recommendation.

Room Tip: The king room was adequate. Nice bathroom and soaps.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabricHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This motel is run by the owner who is pleasant and helpful enough but the whole establishment is very down at heel and needs a complete makeover!
Fortunately we only used it as a one night stopover on our way to Yosemite but how it can survive during the much busier winter ski season, I cannot imagine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

If all you're looking for is a bed, this older hotel should be okay. It sure doesn't look like much from the outside. We were told to enter from the rear because it would be closer to our 2nd floor room. It didn't look like the door even locked securely. There were no windows or other door on this side of the building. Unfortunally our room was next to a road--so we heard traffic all night and people standing below the window talking while they took cigarette breaks. The room did have a microwave and small 'frig. There were no restaurants in the immediate area so we were lucky that we'd packed sandwiches. Speaking of food, we were warned to remove all food from our car because there were bears in the area. The next morning when I filled the bathtub, it was full of rusty water--not very appealing to bathe in. At check-out, the person behind the desk didn't seem too concerned.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler6245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The room was $70 guys.... what do you expect?!! I was really pleased with 1) A warm welcome 2) A fridge in our room, 3) A balcony with a view of the hills, 4) Great coffee all day 5) Jacuzzi - yes it isn't great but was very much enjoyed after a long day driving and no, it wasn't dirty. 6) Great great friendly service 7) Free, fast WiFi access
We really enjoyed our overnight stop here en route from San Francisco to Las Vegas. Sure, it ain't the Bellagio (where I am writing this review from!) but it was clean, comfortable and friendly, and great value. I can't ask any more for $70. The manager even gave me great directions for travelling to Las Vegas and supplied me with maps as the printer wasn't working.
So - for anyone who thought it was dirty or dishevelled, maybe you should spend a bit more money for the luxury standard you expect!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nornirish_voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
#23 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
#12 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
373 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#8 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Mammoth Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mammoth Lakes

Address: 54 Sierra Blvd, Hwy 203 & Sierra Blvd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: $79 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mammoth Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mammoth Lakes Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing