We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Mammoth Lakes.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Mammoth Lakes
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Mammoth Lakes.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

This place is the best deal ever, and is run by the nicest guy ever. Right up the street from John's Pizza (which is also awesome, get the Pesto Pizza). It is not out on the highway like Google Maps says. Great location, great prize, even a jacuzzi and sauna. Highest recommendation.

Room Tip: The king room was adequate. Nice bathroom and soaps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabricHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    132
    142
    153
    276
See reviews for
219
247
79
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This motel is run by the owner who is pleasant and helpful enough but the whole establishment is very down at heel and needs a complete makeover!
Fortunately we only used it as a one night stopover on our way to Yosemite but how it can survive during the much busier winter ski season, I cannot imagine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mammoth Lakes hotels

Dallas/Ft. Worth
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

If all you're looking for is a bed, this older hotel should be okay. It sure doesn't look like much from the outside. We were told to enter from the rear because it would be closer to our 2nd floor room. It didn't look like the door even locked securely. There were no windows or other door on this side of the building. Unfortunally our room was next to a road--so we heard traffic all night and people standing below the window talking while they took cigarette breaks. The room did have a microwave and small 'frig. There were no restaurants in the immediate area so we were lucky that we'd packed sandwiches. Speaking of food, we were warned to remove all food from our car because there were bears in the area. The next morning when I filled the bathtub, it was full of rusty water--not very appealing to bathe in. At check-out, the person behind the desk didn't seem too concerned.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler6245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

The room was $70 guys.... what do you expect?!! I was really pleased with 1) A warm welcome 2) A fridge in our room, 3) A balcony with a view of the hills, 4) Great coffee all day 5) Jacuzzi - yes it isn't great but was very much enjoyed after a long day driving and no, it wasn't dirty. 6) Great great friendly service 7) Free, fast WiFi access
We really enjoyed our overnight stop here en route from San Francisco to Las Vegas. Sure, it ain't the Bellagio (where I am writing this review from!) but it was clean, comfortable and friendly, and great value. I can't ask any more for $70. The manager even gave me great directions for travelling to Las Vegas and supplied me with maps as the printer wasn't working.
So - for anyone who thought it was dirty or dishevelled, maybe you should spend a bit more money for the luxury standard you expect!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nornirish_voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

This is an older Travelodge, therefore the rooms are somewhat worn and smaller, BUT, the location is great and the owners even greater! Right on the free bus line, and next door to a good restaurant (Angels barbeque). Our room was upstairs with a private balcony. New, comfy mattress in all rooms, microwave, frig., and coffeepot in all rooms and good towels. Hot coffee and juice all day.

But the thing that makes this a five star is the owner John and his wife. His knowledge of the area (fishing spots and what was working), willingness to go out of the way to make your stay the best possible, his availablility, and the great price on the balcony room, made this stay a perfect vacation for us. Not only did he share his cigars with my husband, he froze our fish in his freezer, and he gave us a cooler to transport them home (ours was too small). And, he would not take any reimbursement for these extras.

I observed them treating all their customers in this same manner. We have come to Mammoth 3 other times, but have not stayed here. I've never written a review before, but I wanted to share why this lodging made for a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaWaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

When on Vacation all you need is a clean nice room and bed. I got that and more. John and his wife run a great Travelodge. Enjoyed the continental breakfast, especialy the Hot coffee, tea and Hot chocolate available all day. John and Mar made me feel like an old family friend with adivice on where ot eat, fish and shop. The room was more than adequate with Microwave, fridge, and free WiFi available. They even have a computer you can use if you did not bring one. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FloS639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERTS
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Although the rooms needed updating they were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate . The best thing about the place was the Manager who could not do enough to make our comfortable and relaxing and gave us so much information and was very helpful all round. Angels next door for eating was amazing and good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
#26 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
#12 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Sierra Nevada Resort
The Lodge at Sierra Nevada Resor...
#25 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Mammoth Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mammoth Lakes

Property: Travelodge Mammoth Lakes
Address: 54 Sierra Blvd, Hwy 203 & Sierra Blvd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mammoth Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mammoth Lakes Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing