We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fall colors and fishing”
other travelers have booked this property
Upstairs living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs living area
Kitchen with granite counters & stainless appliances Kitchen with granit counters & stainless appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Upstairs living area
Kitchen with granite counters & stainless appliances
Kitchen with granit counters & stainless appliances
Dining area open to kitchen
Living area with full size sleeper sofa
Living room with cozy wood stove
Bathroom 2 - upstairs
Entry foyer - downtairs
Bedroom 1 - queen sized bed, 32' TV
Remodeled downstairs bathroom
Bedroom 2 - queen sized bed, 32' TV
Sunny south facing balcony
Exterior front with first early snowfall October 2011
Local hike - view of the Minarets and summer wildflowers
Local hike - Rainbow Falls
Local hike - Devils Postpile Monument
Local hike - Hot Creek geothermal area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mammoth Lakes, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gene S
1 review
“Fall colors and fishing”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very nice and comfortable accommodations everything you and your family need and more. Correspondence with owner very convenient and professional. Thanks again for providing your home to my family we had a wonderful time, see you next spring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you - I believe the fall colors were stunning this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisarX701...
Riverside, California
2 reviews
“Beautiful Getaway”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a most memorable stay in this townhome. If you want a perfect getaway that’s surrounded by natural beauty stay here. Our little family enjoyed our stay that pretty much had all we needed. The contact person was always quick and available and easy to communicate with. Close to town, hiking lakes etc. this was a perfect getaway. Highly recommend this home away from home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Mammoth certainly is surrounded by natural beauty and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit again soon. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you, I hope you get to make return visit soon. There are plenty of hiking trails to explore!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ilse R
Tessenderlo, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay in this house is Mammoth Lakes was definitely the best during our trip through West-America.
The house is located in a quiet holiday domain and is really fully equipped: a spacious living room with stove (we didn’t need it), a modern, fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and a nice terrace. In addition, there is a TV, DVD player with DVDs, WII, full stereo, and a bunch of board games. Mammoth Lakes itself is a very cozy town with nice squares, cozy shops and nice restaurants and bars where there is always something to do. During the day we also made some beautiful walks to Crystal Lake, Rainbow Falls and Devils Postpile.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and your time in Mammoth Lakes. It truly is a spectacular place to visit and I know you will have some wonderful photos and memories to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert T
2 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This townhouse was a perfect fit for our family - me, my wife, daughter, and son-in-law. We stayed 5 nights and the bedrooms were very comfortable, the living area very inviting after a day of fishing and hiking. All appliances worked as expected. Quiet and attractive surroundings and close proximity to walking trail, town, and lakes.

We only had one issue which was that one of the door knobs to the front bedroom wasn't working. After notifying Jane (owner), she contacted Matt (property manager) who fixed the problem the next day. Great service!

Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location!
Liked least: Stairs ... but that's a personal preference. The condo was excellent.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Mammoth Lakes is a wonderful place to visit during the summer. With so much to see it just never seems like long enough. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing