We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Upstairs living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs living area
Kitchen with granite counters & stainless appliances Kitchen with granit counters & stainless appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Upstairs living area
Kitchen with granite counters & stainless appliances
Kitchen with granit counters & stainless appliances
Dining area open to kitchen
Living area with full size sleeper sofa
Living room with cozy wood stove
Bathroom 2 - upstairs
Entry foyer - downtairs
Bedroom 1 - queen sized bed, 32' TV
Remodeled downstairs bathroom
Bedroom 2 - queen sized bed, 32' TV
Sunny south facing balcony
Exterior front with first early snowfall October 2011
Local hike - view of the Minarets and summer wildflowers
Local hike - Rainbow Falls
Local hike - Devils Postpile Monument
Local hike - Hot Creek geothermal area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mammoth Lakes, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bert T
2 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This townhouse was a perfect fit for our family - me, my wife, daughter, and son-in-law. We stayed 5 nights and the bedrooms were very comfortable, the living area very inviting after a day of fishing and hiking. All appliances worked as expected. Quiet and attractive surroundings and close proximity to walking trail, town, and lakes.

We only had one issue which was that one of the door knobs to the front bedroom wasn't working. After notifying Jane (owner), she contacted Matt (property manager) who fixed the problem the next day. Great service!

Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location!
Liked least: Stairs ... but that's a personal preference. The condo was excellent.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Mammoth Lakes is a wonderful place to visit during the summer. With so much to see it just never seems like long enough. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meg G
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From the start, Jane responded quickly to my inquiry. She communicates through email and through the phone not minding the time difference. She provided a welcome packet containing all the information you need regarding this unit, the location, parking and even the area around it. It is very close to the Village as well as the ski areas.

The place is well maintained. Very spacious. The beds are comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need if you plan to cook. There's a heater available in all rooms and bathrooms but we loved the heated floor in the bathroom and wood burning stove/fireplace best.

It has all the comforts of home that you seek and more. Will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The heated bathroom floor. Wood burning stove/fireplace
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay... Clean, spacious and couldn't be closer to public transportation!”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owner is very nice, organized and detailed, which I love! Spacious two bedroom condo. The two rooms are downstairs when you first walk in with a full bathroom. The downstairs floors are heated, which is lovely since we were there in the winter. Upstairs is another bathroom (3/4 bath so stand-up shower) along with the kitchen and living room, which is an open concept with high ceilings, which makes it feel bigger than it is. There is a balcony, which in our case was covered in snow but made a nice play area for my 2 year old. The place was fully furnish and stocked with games, toys, bedding, W/D, extra blankets, pillows, dishes, firewood, etc... pretty much everything you would need. The property manager swung by quickly to ensure the proper documents were hung along with the emergency exit plan. He was very nice and texted me to see when a good time was for me for him to come by. Overall, we have a great experience and will definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness along with the location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Mammoth on your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ski1080
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful accomodation”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable and spacious, extremely well stocked rental. Any queries were dealt with very promptly by Jane via email. We have no hesitation in recommending this property in the fantastic town of Mammoth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the interior.
Liked least: The look of the outside.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2015
I hope we can welcome you back for another stay in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso S
1 review
“Birthday Weekend was awesome because of the attention to detail!”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I am amazed at how much effort Jane invests so her guest have a memorable stay. And mine was just that. From the communication to creating folders/binders with recommendations of restaurants, things to do and local attractions to the furnishing of the place to make you feel at home is unbelievable. I stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate my Birthday in early November 2014 and due to having a snow storm, we stayed in most of the time, my self and my friends. We had a blast. She provides table games, video games, pots and pans for cooking, there's even a washer and dryer. Is like home away from home.

I would definitely come back and would highly recommend staying here. The location is perfect, in the middle of everything. Thanks Jane!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2014
I'm so pleased you got to make some great birthday memories during your stay in Mammoth and hope you will visit again soon. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing