We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay... Clean, spacious and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Upstairs living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs living area
Kitchen with granite counters & stainless appliances Kitchen with granit counters & stainless appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Upstairs living area
Kitchen with granite counters & stainless appliances
Kitchen with granit counters & stainless appliances
Dining area open to kitchen
Living area with full size sleeper sofa
Living room with cozy wood stove
Bathroom 2 - upstairs
Entry foyer - downtairs
Bedroom 1 - queen sized bed, 32' TV
Remodeled downstairs bathroom
Bedroom 2 - queen sized bed, 32' TV
Sunny south facing balcony
Exterior front with first early snowfall October 2011
Local hike - view of the Minarets and summer wildflowers
Local hike - Rainbow Falls
Local hike - Devils Postpile Monument
Local hike - Hot Creek geothermal area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mammoth Lakes, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marcie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay... Clean, spacious and couldn't be closer to public transportation!”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owner is very nice, organized and detailed, which I love! Spacious two bedroom condo. The two rooms are downstairs when you first walk in with a full bathroom. The downstairs floors are heated, which is lovely since we were there in the winter. Upstairs is another bathroom (3/4 bath so stand-up shower) along with the kitchen and living room, which is an open concept with high ceilings, which makes it feel bigger than it is. There is a balcony, which in our case was covered in snow but made a nice play area for my 2 year old. The place was fully furnish and stocked with games, toys, bedding, W/D, extra blankets, pillows, dishes, firewood, etc... pretty much everything you would need. The property manager swung by quickly to ensure the proper documents were hung along with the emergency exit plan. He was very nice and texted me to see when a good time was for me for him to come by. Overall, we have a great experience and will definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness along with the location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Mammoth on your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ski1080
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful accomodation”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable and spacious, extremely well stocked rental. Any queries were dealt with very promptly by Jane via email. We have no hesitation in recommending this property in the fantastic town of Mammoth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the interior.
Liked least: The look of the outside.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2015
I hope we can welcome you back for another stay in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso S
1 review
“Birthday Weekend was awesome because of the attention to detail!”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I am amazed at how much effort Jane invests so her guest have a memorable stay. And mine was just that. From the communication to creating folders/binders with recommendations of restaurants, things to do and local attractions to the furnishing of the place to make you feel at home is unbelievable. I stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate my Birthday in early November 2014 and due to having a snow storm, we stayed in most of the time, my self and my friends. We had a blast. She provides table games, video games, pots and pans for cooking, there's even a washer and dryer. Is like home away from home.

I would definitely come back and would highly recommend staying here. The location is perfect, in the middle of everything. Thanks Jane!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2014
I'm so pleased you got to make some great birthday memories during your stay in Mammoth and hope you will visit again soon. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnnF566...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful Townhouse!”
Reviewed November 28, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Not only was the townhouse exactly as pictured/described, the communication with and professionalism of the owners was exceptional. We were emailed complete information regarding key access, maps and other various details soon after booking. We loved the condo - comfortable, clean and had every thing we needed. In fact, I fell in love with the toaster and am going to buy one for me. There was an extensive library of DVDs near the television, as well as books and games in a closet. After our stay, our security deposit was promptly refunded. We will definitely select this townhouse for our next stay in Mammoth if it is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well-kept condition and layout of the property.
Liked least: Nothing bad to report.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Mammoth and looking forward to welcoming you back again! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWidener
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Choice! Comforts of home!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We absolutely loved staying at Tom and Jane's place in Mammoth Lakes. The area is breathtaking, and they were fantastic to deal with. The property is lovely and clean and they were attentive to every detail - answering questions promptly and refunding our security deposit VERY promptly! I would recommend this property without reservation, and hope to visit this lovely place again some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri B
Palm Springs, California
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This will be our permanent place to stay when we come back to visit! The owners are so kind and the gentleman who is their laison, Pete, is so accomodating and kind. My husband & I brought my mother out here to celebrate the 1 year anniversary of my father's death and to release his ashes. Tom & Jane were so empathetic and said they were honored that we chose their home for our visit. Well, when we got there and saw how beautiful their home was and the view and location; we felt blessed that we chose the right place and like I said will call on them again for our next visit. THANK YOU TOM & JANE!

The home had all the conveniences of our own home, more than what is in the description. Hairdryers in both bathrooms and soaps and shampoos. All you would need and more in the kitchen! Wonderful layout and awesome balcony! Fun games and movies! Excellent wifi! Perfect for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of the home.
Liked least: Loud neighbors
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing