We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
116
208
123
27
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
208
123
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsone nightcovered parkinghot tubcontinental breakfastroom was largeno liftmain streetenglish muffinbus stopcoffee and juicedish soapfridge and microwavepaper towelspublic areasfront desk clerkunderground parking
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 490 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Just stayed here for 2 nights and was not expecting much as the reviews were not great. What we found was a large, King room with a terrace (room 213). The bathroom was average but there is a desk area right next to it that gives you a lot of room to put all your toiletries. Open clothes closet with ironing board and iron. Kitchenette area has sink, small fridge and microwave. No coffee pot which would have been great. The terrace faced the side street which was fine but there were no chairs to sit on which would be nice. Free parking downstairs. The breakfast was coffee, tea, orange juice, bagels, English muffins and danish which was fine. Price was good, room clean. Area was beautiful, good location right on Main Street within walking distance of restaurants. Price was right for what you get. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get room facing side street or back as they are quieter. Rooms facing hot tub can be noisy up till 10 PM when it is closed.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelNowSwUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were at the Sierra Lodge for only one night as part of a tour. Our experience with this hotel was not the best. The bathroom is small and the shower is tiny. The rooms are dated and in need of a refurbishment. The bed was comfortable and the location was good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My husband and I are young professionals (mid 20s and mid 30's) and we stayed here on June 1st and 2nd, just after Mammoth mountain had closed it's ski season for the summer. We stayed in room 112, right close to the reception desk, stairs that lead to garage, and the outdoor hot tub area. We didn't have much of a view from our room (we did have a large balcony though) but it was very conveniently located. The room was very clean and had all necessities such as: a hair dryer, iron and ironing board, mini fridge (with freezer), microwave, and TV. The bathroom contained pretty good quality all natural soaps, shampoo, and a shower cap. Towels were pretty good too.. not the thin, cheap, motel type of towels. The outdoor hot tub was really nice and clean and was open until 10pm. There was not a lot of choice in the breakfast (included) but the foods that they did provide were good quality. There were regular and raisin bagels (very very tasty, soft and fresh) with condiments, and English muffins (a good brand of them), also there were pastries but we did not try those. There were apples, fresh coffee, a variety of teas, and orange juice as well. No cold water though which kind of sucked. One bonus in the room is a magazine with all of the restaurants in the Mammoth area along with descriptions, hours, menus, prices etc. Very very helpful! There was also free wifi internet. Hotel is very centrally located, minutes from Mammoth mountain and the village by car, and walking distance away from dozens of restaurants and bars. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely return! The only downside was the cost - we paid $85 for the first night (a Thursday) and $95 for the second night. The hotel was nearly empty, as was the town. For an off season we thought the price was about $10-$15 too high but that's no big deal.

Room Tip: We were in room 112, right next to door that leads to the outdoor hot tub, and stairs leading to reception and parking garage. Great room but no view. If you stay in 113 you will get all the above as well as a view of the hot tub area :)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank flyingkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were at Sierra Lodge for only one night before visiting the Yosemite National Park. Overall it was ok. But in comparison with other hotels the breakfast was not so good, they offered only toasties and bagels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night, last weekend the mountain was fully open for the season, and was afraid that it would be really noisy. We were just passing through and chose this hotel from the reviews of tripadvisor. We had our dog with us and was also afraid the fact that you have to use the inside corridor would be a pain...it was and it wasn't. We liked the hotel but will not stay with a dog again...that inside corridor and the door opening and shutting non stop in the morning made our dog want to bark a lot, and she kept hearing the dog down the hall barking a lot.
Breakfast is also just bagels, Danish, coffee and juice. Which was fine for us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ggintruckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews