We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“iced lake mary”
Review of Lake Mary

Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
184 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“iced lake mary”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

its was all iced when i got there and i got to stop and take loooooooot of picture and its so cool when its ice

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GENA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    88
    13
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So beautiful!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We walked A LOT to get there, but the view was awesome! The road was closed, because of the snow, but it was really worth it!

I would just recommend you to take some snacks with you, so you can stay some time and enjoy it more than I did.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank anatsasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yountville, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Too Easy to get there - Crowded”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

These Alpine Lakes are spectacular but I cannot get reconciled to heavy traffic in such a heavenly place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I went to Lake Mary to fish and hike. It was very beautiful, except for the overbearing presence of the over-regulated campground and marina. There attempts to block access and control everything, so they could get money out of everybody up there who juste wants to fish, hike, find some peace, and be left alone, degrades the whole experience. It's public land. Greedy profiteers need to stop treating it like they own it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bald eagle sighting”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had an amazing bald eagle sighting while sitting at the side of the lake. Sat on the lake edge and watched this bald eagle fish from the lake and dodge the seagull that was taunting it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank suel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Mary also viewed

 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing