We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great healthy salads” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Side Door

Side Door
Ranked #31 of 88 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Cuisines: French, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great healthy salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Husband and I had dinner here and it was very nice. We enjoyed wine and each had a different salad. He had the tuna and I had a great fruit salad - it really was good!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 978lindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    37
    11
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“American Style Apres ski”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The place looks great and it is located just next to the Gondola and so you would expect it to be a great Apres ski bar. Failed! The staff were indifferent and slow and even with a DJ it failed to develop any atmosphere. (They need to check out how they do it in Austria!). The food was tasty and served quickly, but overall very disappointing

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Davidlowe46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome staff and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Side Door is one of our "must go to" places every time we go to Mammoth. The staff is always welcoming and usually remembers our names.The wine list is extensive. The atmosphere is classy but never pretentious. The bar is sometimes quiet but usually have great conversation.You never know when the bar games will come out--always a great time. Happy hour dinners are unbeatable!! Thanks for many great evenings Shields, Kelsey, Stephanie, and the rest of this great crew!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MBnPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

A great little wine bar and restaurant at the base of the gondola in Mammoth Village. We found this place in 2010, and were delighted to find it still operating in 2014.

Happy hour between 1700-1930 is great value. Don't miss the Swiss fondue!

Helpful?
Thank nambourlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy desserts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I went for desert, Love the crėpes, service is great even late at night. Shame they run out of the 20y old port.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Side Door also viewed

 

Been to Side Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing