We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must When In Mammoth!”
Review of Side Door

Side Door
Ranked #33 of 91 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Cuisines: French, Swiss
Restaurant details
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Must When In Mammoth!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My children are the foodies of the group, and will not miss a stop here for the sweet and savory crepes. My 10 year-old's favorite savory crepe is the Broadway, and my 7 year-old loves the sweet crepe Rollercoaster. They also have a delicious breakfast menu. Their coffee is good and they have a nice wine selection by the glass, and note my children have yet to try! Prices are reasonable. Service is on the slower side during the high season, but very friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paradisedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    41
    16
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Touch of Class”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Excellent decor and atmosphere, great music, and delicious food. I had wine and lemon drop, hubby had Blue Moon. He had salad and panini and I had salad and the cheese and meats combo......all excellent, highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank slolucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
368 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great litte spot in the Village”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have eaten at Side Door 3 or 4 times and is very good. The crepes are all very good, the dessert crepes are delicious, especially the Nutella and Banana.

This last visit I opted for a Panini and it was wonderful. We sat outside on the patio and just enjoyed the views, people watching, friendly service and great food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank beetrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love, love, love it”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

If you want fresh, healthy & tasty food then look no further. Another bonus is the UK size portions too. Great place, fantastic coffee

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caileannbeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

After spending the day hiking Mammoth Lakes I looked up a good place to eat. Found one!!

At the suggestion of the wait staff I order their CROSTINIS
Toasted baguette hors d'oeuvre served open-faced -- fanastic!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JayneHikingAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Side Door also viewed

Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Side Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing