We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Snowcreek #268”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mammoth Lakes, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
WazzUp_88...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice and cozy one-bedroom condo”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This rental is basically one of the four condos in a building. There are two on the ground floor and two on the second floor. No elevator is available, but there are only about 10-15 steps to reach the top floor. It has one bedroom with a king bed. The bath-tub shower and the toilet are together in a room that has heat blowing out from the ceiling. A loft is blocked off and is used by the owner. There is a full kitchen with oven, fridge, microwave, blender, and toaster. There is a dining table with four chairs. There is a queen sofa-bed in the living. Cable TV and internet are available in the condo. There are a washer and dryer next to the bathroom. The parking area is in front of the building. We reserved directly with Snow Creek Resort.

There were a few negative things that we experienced during our stay: (1) The bedding were not clean. There were hairs and other stuffs sticking on the sheets and blankets; we had to wash them off before we could use them. Why didn't we call the resort to take care of that? We arrived after 5pm; therefore, the emergency phone number is only used for emergency purposes. (2) The water-heater may be a bit small. The hot water ran out so quickly. Our kids were taking some cold showers on the first night. We called the emergency number, but nothing could be done. For the subsequent nights, we had the heater in the bathroom on in advance and closed the bathroom door for awhile prior to taking a shower. Then, we had to mix the water to a bit cooler side in order to prolong the warm water. (3) Personally, my wife and I thought that the mattresses on the king bed and on the sofa-bed were too-too soft. We had neck and back pain every morning during our four-nights stay.

Overall, this is a nice condo to stay in Mammoth. It is only about 15-minutes drive to the Main Lodge Ski Resort.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gregory D
Lancaster, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our stay in 268 was beyond my expectations. Everything was provided from extra towels to coffee and filters. The bed was comfortable, the wood-burning stove worked great, the dining table got soft morning light & the chairs were comfortable. We enjoyed the large spa and walked to the athletic center several times. I spent a lot of time standing on the balcony with either a beer or a cup of coffee enjoying the view. Excellent place to stay and we will be back.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: can you believe there was no bottle opener......and the deck was a little crowded with the BBQ and firewood.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mullkev
Tustin, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great View”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is the first time we have rented at this property and we are coming back. Great location on a quiet street. Wonderful view of the mountains. Easy walk to the downtown area and golf course. Close to cross country ski trails so we could do our morning run and the trail was well mapped along the way. The resort staff were very friendly and accomodating. Called our room the next morning after we checked in to inquire if everything was OK and if we needed anything. The unit was very clean with a full kitchen so we could prepare meals. Really enjoyed this resort!

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the mountains from the windows of the unit.
Liked least: That we did not spend more time at this location. Next trip we will
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing