We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient base of operations for Mammoth and Yosemite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mammoth Lakes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mammoth Mountain RV Park
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We spent 13 nights at this RV park, parked among large Ponderosa Pine trees. The park has a nice indoor pool and large hot tub, but it's only open until the office closes at 8 p.m.
Mammoth Lakes has a wonderful biking and walking trail system that runs for miles beside the road up the mountain to several lakes and hiking trails. It runs right past the front of the RV park. The city's Visitor Center is across the street from the park. The park is about 40 miles from the east gate to Yosemite.
We were in a camping trailer, but there is a large area for tent campers, complete with bear-proof storage boxes. Yes, they really do have bears, so make sure you don't leave any food or other scented items in your tent or your vehicle.

Room Tip: Ask for a spot in the wooded area. Otherwise you may end up in a sloping paved lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed for two nights ended up staying for five. Convenient for everything locally and Yosemite national park. It has full hook up with cable if your telly mad, showers if you wish and a good launderette for a dollar wash and 75 cents for the dryer. Each site has it's own camp fire set in a metal grate, wood is available from the office, or like us go for a walk, plenty of pine cones and sticks to pick up. And to top it all you stand a good chance of seeing a bear

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank JacquiHamblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludiwine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Patetpatetjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank maxouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank cperonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
1.4 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
873 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,530 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Moderne Hostel
Moderne Hostel
#26 of 55 in Mammoth Lakes
17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#6 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mammoth Mountain RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mammoth Mountain RV Park

Address: 2667 Main Street, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Mammoth Lakes
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mammoth Mountain RV Park offers full and partial hook-up sites, tent camping and rustic sleeping cabins in the beautiful alpine town of Mammoth Lakes, CA. We are open year round. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing