We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
83
4
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
83
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mammoth mountain these chalets modern appliances ski school within walking distance cabin proximity chairlift comfort convenience linens shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 89 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2018

We stayed in Chalet # 10 February 6,7, & 8. This was our first trip to Mammoth in 13 years, and brought our adult kids, and grandchild with us. We stayed at Mammoth Mtn Chalets in 2004, and 2005, and were hoping that the chalets were still charming and comfortable. We were not disappointed ! Unit was well equipped, and extremely clean. Staff was courteous and helpful. Everyone loved it, and we will be back !

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Manager at Mammoth Mountain Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

We are so glad you decided to come back and try us out again. We most definitely enjoyed having you here as well and we hope you will make this an annual trip for you and your family and friends. Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the positive comments and we will strive to keep those coming. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Again, our crew of 20+ families stayed at the Chalets for our annual ski trip. A special place, the chalets allow you to enjoy the convenience of ski-in/ski-out lodging while feeling like you have your own resort. The kids can easily get around to sled and build forts while not on the hill, while parents enjoy hopping from Chalet to Chalet and catching up with friends. The units are comfortable and cozy for everyone, including our dogs! We love it here and look forward to our trip every year.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ACPL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Manager at Mammoth Mountain Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

We love your group and so appreciate the way you work with us to help ensure that your trip is all you want it to be. So glad it was a positive expereince for all of you again this year. We are already looking forward to next year. It is definitely a win-win for all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

The only place to stay in Mammoth! Debbie is AMAZING, and the chalets are so cute and cosy. We stayed in chalet 15, which had 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and plenty of space for our party of 6. The location is incredible, the lifts and lodge were only a few hundred feet away. We just strapped in and skiied down to the lifts!

The kitchen comes fully equipped with everything you need to cook your meals, including a BBQ. The chalet retains heat very well, and has a fireplace and heaters throughout. The beds were all very comfortable, and so are the couches. Plenty of room to hang out inside if you're not into skiing.

We are already planning our return trip! Thank you to Debbie and all the wonderful staff at Mammoth Mountain Chalets for making our stay so easy and enjoyable

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Manager at Mammoth Mountain Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Thank you for your very positive and favorable review. We agree wholeheartedly. We believe we have the best thing going here in Mammoth and we look forward to your return. You and your friends finding us and staying here is definitely a win-win situation.

See you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

For years we have taken an annual ski trip to Mammoth with family friends. We have stayed at all sorts of cabin/condo rentals and the Chalets have become our favorite by far. Early or late season, the snow is best at the Main Lodge which is right outside your door (along with hiking, mountain biking, snowshoeing and cross country options). The accommodations are casual and comfortable, dog friendly and nestled in the woods where kids (and dogs) can play.
Grab groceries on your way into town, park your car at the Chalets and you will not need to leave for he rest of your trip. Ski in/ski out access and a few nearby restaurants/bars mean you can avoid the crowds in town, save time and hassle parking or taking the ski shuttle.
The chalets are privately owned so decor is a bit of a mixed bag. If you are in need of anything (including a fun snow Cat ride to load your stuff in) the nanagemt is super helpful, responsive and accommodating,

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank SusuMadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Manager at Mammoth Mountain Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Yes, we are an amazing location and so glad that all our amenities and our staff have helped you all to find your "go-to" spot on the mountain. We are so happy to be of service and appreciate your continued business with us. It is definitely a win-win situation, and that's what we like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a fabulous, relaxing family vacation (with dogs!) at Mammoth Mountain Chalets. This is our fourth time staying at MMC and we absolutely love the setting, the cozy comfort of the cabin and the easy access to the mountain fun. I enjoy hiking right out the door and into the Inyo National forest with my dogs. My kids love grabbing snowboards and walking to and from the lifts when they want and even come to the chalet for lunch. Having a full and well stocked kitchen is a big money saver and stress reducer and you don’t need to deal with driving and crowds if you don’t want to. The chalets are nestled into the edge of the forest, right next to Mammoth Mountain Inn, a serene, beautiful setting with easy access to all the lodge has to offer (restaurants, shuttle service, equipment rental, etc). This well-managed gem is a family favorite.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MalloryC455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Manager at Mammoth Mountain Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

We are so glad that this location and all our offerings are so pleasing to you and your family. Helping you to make wonderful and lasting memories is what we aim to do. We look forward to your next trip up here with us and once again helping you fulfill your dreams of an easy and perfect family getaway.

Sincerely,
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews