We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty much perfect.”
Review of Snowcreek Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Snowcreek Resort
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty much perfect.”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

So we got in to Mammoth around 9pm, picked up the key with the code they emailed me and followed the map to the unit and got set up. Everything was clean and they even had a full refrigerator, microwave and every other appliance you would in your own house. Tons of firewood for fires and even some fire starter was there for us. For the price there is no where I've stayed by a ski resort that's been better. You're less than a mile away from everything in town. I'll definitely be back. I didn't even have to talk face to face with anyone for this service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownfield84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest

Thanks for the great review. Glad that you had such a great stay and we can't wait to have you back!

John Morris
Director of Operations
Snowcreek Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    16
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
31
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I spent the entire month of October at Snowcreek...in Unit 506...and seriously considered staying there another month.... This was our 20th year at Snowcreek and after each visit we commit to spending more time there the following year. Snowcreek has absolutely everything we love...a great staff, well equipped condos with a wide variety of floor plans and in an absolutely beautiful setting that is nature in the best possible light. Our unit was on the Snowcreek meadow and it was sometimes hard to leave for hikes in the morning because the views are so outstanding.

In addition to the natural beauty, Snowcreek as a one of a kind ahtletic facility - with beautiful tennis courts, golf course, full size gym, indoor and outdoor pool, cardio and weight rooms, rackeball courts, a spa and rehab facility and an incredible variety of classes...all in a very friendly environment with a very positive vibe...

Finally, a lot of late October snow forced us to look east of Hwy 395 for hiking and we were amazed at the incredible variety of activities and environments east of Mammoth....Indian petroglyphs, ranching, mining and...if you go into Nevada through Chidago Canyon (amazing) you can see wild mustangs.... Combined with the best hiking in the Sierras... Rock Creek, McGee Creek and trails in the "Lakes" District...Snowcreek offers anything anyone could ask for....

Room Tip: We like Phase III and Phase IV....especially the units on the Snowcreek meadow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at Snowcreek many times over many years. We have stayed at all the phases and have not been disappointed. The condos are well maintained. The condos are well appointed and well equipped. Just bring groceries and drinks and you are set.
This trip we had a small propane leak inside the condo. We contacted management who quickly contacted the service department. They arrived and located the leak. They upgraded us to another condo.
All in all, best place to stay in the best town.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

we booked just for one night and wanted to stay there for ever.
it is nice clean and comfortable.
includes every thing you need
washing machine, dryer and a complete kitchen.
2 nice bedrooms with two washrooms.
a big livingroom
there is a sauna and jacuzzi - 2 minutes walking distance.
very nice & quite resort
green all around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank michalv_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

It was a great place! We had a two bedroom appartment which was nicely decorated. Everything you have at home, you will find it in the appartment as well. The kitchen has a stove including oven, there's a microwave, big fridge, washing machine, dryer etc. There is a fireplace, bbq and really comfortable beds.
The location is perfect. Not near the 'center' but in a quiet neighbourhood near the golfcourse. There was also a (shared) small whirlpool in the garden.
Too bad we only booked for two nights!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dekpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We love to stay in snowcreek every time we are in mammoth. Love the location near the creek and the beautiful scenery!
Convenient to golf course, athletic club, fishing and any outdoor activities. Great accommodations available for my headband and eye as well as our family reunions ever Memorial weekend. Love the wildlife we see in the area and the majestic view of the mountains.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed over in Mammoth for our trip to Yosemite. It was a bit far from the main Yosemite Valley, but places in the park were either booked or very expensive for our group of 6. The other options west of the park were normal hotels with no kitchen and almost as far from the Valley (like Merced). Snowcreek was closer to Toulumne Meadows on the east side of Yosemite which was amazing.

The resort itself was great. We didn't take advantage of all the amenities since we focused on Yosemite, but the cabin was great. Full kitchen, nice little patio and grill for cooking. Front desk was really helpful. Answered all our questions and were very friendly. Mammoth was a nice little town with a full grocery store and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skwatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We also consider Snowcreek Resort and Mammoth Lakes a good "base" for visits to Yosemite. Yes, it is a bit of a drive, but the view sure is nice! Thanks again for choosing Snowcreek Resort.

John Morris
Director of Operations
Snowcreek Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
1.5 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
796 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,348 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowcreek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowcreek Resort

Property: Snowcreek Resort
Address: 1254 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowcreek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snowcreek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing