We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowcreek 895 for Yosemite trip”
Review of Snowcreek Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Snowcreek Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Snowcreek 895 for Yosemite trip”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed over in Mammoth for our trip to Yosemite. It was a bit far from the main Yosemite Valley, but places in the park were either booked or very expensive for our group of 6. The other options west of the park were normal hotels with no kitchen and almost as far from the Valley (like Merced). Snowcreek was closer to Toulumne Meadows on the east side of Yosemite which was amazing.

The resort itself was great. We didn't take advantage of all the amenities since we focused on Yosemite, but the cabin was great. Full kitchen, nice little patio and grill for cooking. Front desk was really helpful. Answered all our questions and were very friendly. Mammoth was a nice little town with a full grocery store and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skwatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We also consider Snowcreek Resort and Mammoth Lakes a good "base" for visits to Yosemite. Yes, it is a bit of a drive, but the view sure is nice! Thanks again for choosing Snowcreek Resort.

John Morris
Director of Operations
Snowcreek Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    16
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
31
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 6 Contributor
574 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We rented a 2 bedroom condo for 3 nights and were very satisfied with our stay. We chose a standard value condo (#625 Golden Creek) and it met our needs and expectations. I would highly recommend this unit. Great location and very attractive setting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with Snowcreek Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed July 16 - 19, 2 units #519 & #520 slipped 20 people comfortably. Awesome place - had access to athletic facilities included in price; we used the heated outdoor & indoor swimming pools; saw folks playing tennis everyday. Friendly service - front desk made recommendations of places to see, very knowledgeable. Beautiful landscape - our units had the running Snowcreek in the back; our kids played in it every morning; saw some trouts. Nearby to everything - we spent 1 day in Yosemite village; went fishing at several near lakes - Lake Crowley, Lake Convict, Lake June. So many things to do - Devil's Postpile, take the gondola ride to the top of Mammoth mountain, took pontoon boat ride around Lake Mary, visited Lake Mono. The ride to Yosemite Valley via Tioga Pass road was memorable.

Mammoth Lakes is a beautiful town - lovely people, very clean environment, and of course beautiful landscape - clean air, lovely weather.

About the units - #519 is the Deluxe unit, very roomy, nicely decorated, had everything we needed. #520 was the Standard unit, although both units are duplex condo units. We also had access to the garage which is unusual for vacation rentals. Also had spa - whirlpool was off, but sauna room was available. Easy & close access to everything - Vons supermarket right down the road, & 9-hole golf course next door.

If we're ever back visiting Mammoth Lakes, we would stay at Snowcreek Resort again, again, and again. By the way, we were a party of 20 from 2 yrs to 84 yrs. Snowcreek met & exceeded all of our expectations.

But Mammoth Lakes is the real gem. Please visit Mammoth Lakes. They recently declared bankruptcy due to the short winter. I say the local city council meetings on TV. Apparently they were short $350K out of a $18M budget & had to file for bankruptcy - unfortunate. The town is a mecca ski resort town during winter, but there are so many things to do during summer as well.

Thank-you Snowcreek & Mammoth Lakes for making our trip a very memorable one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoMeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear DoMeister:

Thank you so much for the review! All of us at Snowcreek Resort are thrilled that your group had such a great time in Mammoth. The Town bankruptcy is a real bummer, but, fortunately it will be invisible to the visiting guest. Snowcreek Resort and all the surrounding beauty will be unaffected, as will the vast majority of businesses in Mammoth . So yes, please come back and visit us again!

John Morris
Director of Operations
Snowcreek Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We'd definitely go back here, the apartment was great, the facilities were fabulous, and staff always helpful and friendly. The spa and fitness centre were fantastic, along with the pools...superb. Great location too.

Room Tip: A two bedroom apartment we fab for us, would recommend for families and groups alike. Summer and win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Kelly,

Thanks for such a great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with Snowcreek Resort and we hope to see you again soon.

John Morris
Director Of Operations
Snowcreek Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

stayed in a 2 bedroom with loft. The locaiton is excellent in the Meadows section of Mammoth near the Mammoth creek and the golf driving range. Athletic club access comes with the stay as well as jacuzzi access. I love the location for families and fishing. Our family is big on vacationing and staying in the outdoors. The room accomodations are normally great except that this particular unit, the ventilation was somewhat weak with the loft area not having any windows and very warm. Our stay over 4th of July weekend was warmer than normal with temperatures in the high 70's and evenings in the 50's and low 60's.

Room Tip: look on the website and make sure that theres plenty of windows if staying in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hi Debbie-

Thanks for the nice review. It's even hotter now with temperatures approaching 90 degrees in Mammoth! Yikes! As you are probably aware, air conditioning is a rare commodity in Mammoth since we rarely have days over 75 degrees. Please do not hesitate to ask for fans if you get too hot on your next stay at Snowcreek Resort. I know those lofts can get pretty warm at this time of the year!

Best Regards,

John Morris
Director of Operations
Snowcreek Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Our family had a great stay in Mammoth. We had three straight days of snow! The accommodations were deluxe. Customer service was great. We will be going back again!!! We Loved being able to have our dog stay with us.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We just stayed at Snowcreek unit 786. It is a 3 bed/3bath townhouse. Very nicely decorated. We have stayed at different units depending on our group size. I recommend you pay the extra and stay in units in the Phase V as they are newer. The pictures on their website are a good representation of the units. Overall they are large units.

Room Tip: Look for rooms in Phase V.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bizskitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
1.5 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
797 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowcreek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowcreek Resort

Property: Snowcreek Resort
Address: 1254 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowcreek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snowcreek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing