We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveler rating
405
378
98
42
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
378
98
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolcar washmade to order eggschevron stationwestern hotelscovered parkingfree breakfastfresh fruitbreakfast was excellentwould stay here againmiddle of townvery nice hotelbathroom doorthird floorbeds were comfortableone night stayfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 964 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018

This is for BW Premier High Sierra (they have up graded from Plus). The room was spacious and well thought out for disability whether in wheelchair or not. Bathroom was again spacious with roll in shower and pull down seat. Pool has a hoist but the tempreture was a bit cool for me. Breakfast is provided in resturant attached to the side with voucher. Food there was very good choice of cooked or healthy.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Michael, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed everything we had to offer and that you especially loved the spacious bathroom. It is also glad to know that you enjoyed the delicious breakfast served at our restaurant. Thanks again for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,
Emily Cooley
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We stayed for one night in July 2018 and the renovations are definitely affecting the hotel. Our room had already been upgraded and included some very modern technology including a mirror with a touch light feature. We were surprised by the barn door decor (it was easy to hear bathroom activities from the bedroom), and also by the looked-like-hardwood floor, which was quite cold. The beds were comfortable and we didn't hear any outside noises, so that was a relief! There's not a ton of parking, so hopefully you can walk to your destination after you find a parking spot somewhere.

We did enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub, which we had mostly to ourselves. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was tasty with lots of options.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kslaboch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel. We are glad you and your family took advantage of the facilities we offer and that you slept well on our comfy bed. However, I am sorry for not meeting some of your expectations. Your business is appreciated, and we look forward to hosting you all back soon.

Thank you,
Emily Cooley
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

We enjoyed our stay here however, spent a little time driving around looking for parking which is somewhat limited. The rooms are very large and comfortable...almost too large to feel cozy. Overall our stay was a good one.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lindacusick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

We’re pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel. It’s good to know that you were impressed with our spacious and comfortable accommodations. However, we’re sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the parking. It was our pleasure having you, and hope to host you again soon!

Thank you,
Emily Cooley
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

The hotel is in the process of being upgraded, there is no signage for the hotel so it is difficult to find. The lobby area is dreadfully dull and understaffed.
The bedrooms are modern but let down with old fashioned bed linens, a scruffy old curtain to cover a cupboard, and worst of all no carpet and a very dirty bedroom floor. You could hear people in the room above walking on the hard floor. Now I know why they provide complimentary ear plugs!
Also no invoice provided on check out, they said it would be emailed to me, but I’m still waiting!
On a plus side the breakfast was good and the staff friendly.
I would opt to stay elsewhere if returning to Mammoth Lakes.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JudithO144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Judith,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced due to our renovations. We understand your frustrations, and we are grateful for your patience. We hope that you will consider a return visit when our improvements have been completed to experience our new changes first hand. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Thank you,
Emily Cooley
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Look no further this is the best place to stay in Mammoth. There are so many good things going on with this hotel that I don't know where to start. Better get reservations early because it fills up quick. You might spend a little more to stay here but it's worth every dime. Don't waste your time shopping for a cheap hotel this is the real deal. The staff are very friendly, helpful and willing to make sure you have a pleasant comfortable stay. They know where to go and what to do in Mammoth so you have lots of fun and great memories. The hotel is recently renovated from top to bottom. Perfect Rooms just what you are looking for. Plus a restaurant, indoor pool and spa and a Big screen TV in every room. It's Perfect.

Room Tip: Book Early. We stayed in a Standard King and it was Great.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d0n777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Thank you for your glorious comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, and for recognizing our excellent associates. It is a pleasure to know we met all of your expectations! We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to our area.

Thank you,
Emily Cooley
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews