We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Mammoth Lakes)
$219
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinnamon Bear Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$199
$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Creek Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$203
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
$341
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Lodge and Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Mountain Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$241
$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Springs Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$256
$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveler rating
395
370
93
41
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
370
93
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolgas stationmade to order eggswestern hotelscovered parkingfree breakfastfresh fruitbreakfast was excellentwould stay here againmain streetmiddle of townvery nice hotelfront desk staffnice roomone night staybeds were comfortablecoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 938 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Malfunctions reported: Bath light/fan did not work. Deadbolt door lock was broken. Best breakfast included ever experienced. Noise neighboring car wash and barking dogs. Wrong room assigned on first try by careless desk clerk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Richard C
Thank you for your review. Please know that when you provide us with a special request, we will do our best to accommodate them but there will be times when we can't. It is not carelessness but rather an attempt to not inconvenience you with the installation of hallway carpet that made us put you on the first floor rather than your requested third floor. I'm glad that we were able to resolve the maintenance issues that you had as soon as you let us know but please always let us know about loud dogs or children so that we can ask those guests to keep it down. As for the car wash, they are required to shut it down by 9PM so if it continues please let us know so that we can call them. I'm glad that you at least enjoyed the complimentary hot buffet breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay there! The staff was very helpfull and frienldy, our room (appartment with 2 separate sleeping rooms) was big, comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the kitchen, that allowed us to avoid one more restaurant adn cook ourself.
The beakfeast was great in a nice and big room located in the local indian restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederic_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I really enjoyed our stay here. The location and price cannot be beat. You are located in the middle of town so very conveniently close to everything, while still a short drive to the ski lodges. The woman at check-in was very polite. The room size was good. The view was of a wall of the next building over, but I was there to ski, not look out the window so I did not care about that. The exercise room is very tiny, but it was always empty when I was there, so it did not matter. We used the indoor spa...very nice. The room had a refrigerator and microwave. Oh, and I almost forgot, breakfast was included! Such a great start to the day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trojankelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Probably one of the best overall values in Mammoth. Very nice indoor pool & spa, some covered parking, free full hot breakfast, good clean rooms. The most important feature is the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Russel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Hello Russel H
Thank you for your excellent review! We receive many compliments on our staff...thank you for pointing that out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

An interesting place with character and the on-property Indian restaurant makes a pretty good breakfast. The property is in a good location although we missed it on our first pass but found it easy enough after we turned around and came back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews