We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great hotel, staff very friendly and the breakfast which was included was great. You can walk from the hotel as you are on the Main Street and the hotel is pet friendly - we were given a pet friendly room, even though we didn't have a pet (it was the last room available) and apart from a few pet accessories, you would never of known it was a room that pets had stayed in!

Room Tip: Our pet friendly room was at the back and right by an exit door to the side car park - great for bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Hi Annemarie,
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are indeed in a great central location and thank you for giving kudos to our pet rooms. We have 4 of them in the hotel to provide rooms for pets that those guests with allergies can stay away from. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 901 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel is quite nice-with a full breakfast, nice rooms and a good location. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast staff were friendly and positive. The only issue is that you have to log in to wifi every time you want to use your phone or computer. In most places, once you log in, you don't have to redo it-but here-you log in all the time. Quite annoying. Within a 15 minute period I had to log in three times-because I would close my phone-and then when I would reopen it, I would have to log back in. They should have a system that saves the log in.....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherlern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Located at the hart of the small city, Very friendly, warm, well equipped rooms. Covered parking, hot cooked breakfast. The area offers ski for winter and Yosemite and other national parks at the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ilan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Came here for work related trip! The front desk was very helpful in getting us all the information to travel to the village on the shuttle and provided us other helpful area related information, the room was clean & comfy, we had a two queen bed kitchenette room. One evening the restaurant even went out of the way to deliver the food to the room because my child was asleep! They have a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi, plus a little massage room (I didn't get to use those services but would next time around.) Breakfast was a very nice selection of different breads/bagels,eggs,meats,yogurt,fruit,cereal,juices,coffee. They even made me a special order of easy over at my request. Had appetizers, pizza and dessert from the restaurant and it was delicious. A plus all the way!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear apedoll,
Thank you for your spectacular review! I am happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and look forward to your return....hopefully for more pleasure next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel was nice. The breakfast is good and convenient. They should open it a little earlier, so that we can get to the lifts early. Best Western Sierra Plus should offer more discounts for people that stay there often.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyEC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Hello Jose,
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us over the Thanksgiving holiday. As you stayed with us for 5 days, you qualified for and received a special 15% discount. For those guests who stay with us for at least 15 nights annually, we actually do have our own Loyalty Program which will give you additional discounts and benefits. If you are interested in this program, please inquire with a manager at the hotel. Hope to see your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Mammoth has very limited choice of mid-range motels/hotels. There are two really expensive places and several budget chains but the Best Western is the only middle range choice. It is clean, had a little fridge, and the complimentary breakfast was quite good and much better than the typical junk that is given away "free" with rooms. One of the front desk people was quite helpful. The hotel was a little tired looking but met our needs. Not cheap; our off-season rate was $135.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Kristin,
Thank you for your review. We are indeed in a very small class of mid-range hotels in Mammoth Lakes. I'm glad that you found us! We are also the only hotel in town to offer our complimentary Hot Buffet breakfast, most others only offer a cheap continental. Looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

great location and staff. always a delight to stay at this hotel. meet the same faces with a smile and great welcome. Awesome location. great comfortable rooms and beds. I would always stay at this hotel on my return visit in january 2014.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chantel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.9 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
864 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#4 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,502 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel

Address: 3228 Main St, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: $148 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western High Sierra Hotel is conveniently located in Mammoth Lakes near shopping, restaurants and public transportation. Our newly renovated hotel has beautiful guest rooms, an indoor pool and hot tub, exercise room, business center, game room, and our very own Cafe 203 complete with evening lounge. From our standard rooms with a king or two queen beds, to our suites with kitchenettes, we have a variety of accommodations to satisfy any desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing